We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,815)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveller rating
1,107
477
124
51
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,107
477
124
51
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regatta pub front desk indoor pool junior suite within walking distance perfect location parking lot housekeeping staff king bed wonderful hotel free parking north shore new england lobby pits attractions ryan
Filter
Updating list...
727 - 732 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed here for an overnight so we could do a little touristing in Salem (especially so that we could see the Peabody-Essex Museum, worth the trip in itself). We were very happy to have chosen this hotel. The service was outstanding; everyone we encountered was pleasant and helpful. The room was large, clean, and modern. We didn't eat a full meal at the restaurant, the Regatta Bar, but we did stop by after dinner for dessert and drinks. The staff there was incredibly friendly and attentive, the desserts were good, and the wine and beer list presented some interesting options. The location couldn't be better. It's right on the waterfront, and you can walk to most of the things you come to Salem for: the museum, the House of Seven Gables, the waterfront sights, and more witch shops than you can shake a broom at. Anyway, nice hotel in a picturesque setting. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sarlat01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This hotel is nicely located, but is land-locked - you get a view of the parking lot on either side if your room is not on the top floor. The lobby and rooms were tastefully decorated in browns and tan, the bed was very comfortable, the pillows were suitably squishable, and the toiletries were scented a delightful orange flavor. Unfortunately, the maid removed the used soap and shampoo and did not replace it, so I had to wash my hair with conditioner.

The coffee in the room (Green Mountain K-Cups) was horrible - not sure whether it is the brand, or the water or the cups, but it was detestable - even my partner who will drink anything bearing the name "coffee" agreed that it was swill.

We ate breakfast both mornings at the Regatta Pub, taking advantage of the chance to eat at an outdoor table. However, although the oatmeal was yummy (steel cut) and the vegetarian eggs Benedict was divine (nice hint of lemon on the Hollandaise sauce), the wait staff really needed some help.

We were asked three times by three separate servers what we wanted to drink - but only the last server provided it (never get between me and my am coffee). The orders took forever to come out, despite the fact that the restaurant was not full. Mosey down the road to someplace else unless you have a lot of time to kill.

The location is fabulous - a close walk to the House of 7 Gables, Pickering Wharf, Peabody Essex Museum and Pickering Wharf - and parking was free. I would stay here again for the convenience alone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karen_in_Kingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Very welcoming and helping staff, we enjoyed a two night stay at this hotel last week. The room was clean and spacious and was located on a corner, so we had two large windows, one facing the street and one facing the marina. We tried the regetta pub and also enjoyed it. Everything is at walkable distance from the hotel so we didn't have to take the car for the whole stay. Check-in and check-out were easy too. We highly recomand this place as it's a very good deal quality/price and we will go back next year. Thanx for hosting us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bellu24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Our hotel room was very clean and spacious with excellent maid service! Conveniently located to walk to all nearby attractions. Our air conditioner unit was very loud and did not cut off during the night, that is the only reason for four stars and not five. We would definitely stay here again though! It was also nice to have free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank LisaLRussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel for sightseeing in Salem. It is conveniently located and everything is close and walkable. The hotel was clean and front staff were extremely accommodating! Robes were nice too!
Goodies at night by the front desk are a nice touch!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BetsyRockefeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews