We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
1,112
479
125
51
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
479
125
51
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regatta pub front desk indoor pool junior suite within walking distance perfect location parking lot king bed housekeeping staff free parking wonderful hotel north shore new england lobby pits attractions ryan
Filter
Updating list...
730 - 735 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Room was spotless, beds were great and the hotel was near many restaurants and the major city attractions. Staff was friendly and attentive. Hotel provides on premises parking right near the entrance for easy access.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Salem was a stop over on our trip to Maine and this hotel (and the city) were so inviting that we immediately opted to make a reservation to stop again on the way home. The hotel was able to accommodate our request for a refrigerator Ian the room and it was waiting for us when we got there. The hotel is a large motor court style building right on the waterfront and very close (walking distance) to all the attractions in Salem. We were greeted as we drove up, directed to a parking spot and offered help with our luggage. The front desk staff checked us in and offered information on the sites and suggestions for what to do. Each time we passed the front desk we were greeted warmly. The room was large, clean and well maintained and the bed very comfortable after a day's drive.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sbstee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a great hotel. It is located within walking distance of just about everything you would want to see in Salem. It rained the whole first day we were here, and the staff at the front desk handed us giant golf umbrellas on our way out the door. Very clean, easy to get to, and centrally located, I am very happy that we chose to stay here.

Room Tip: we had a room on the second floor. All floors seemed equal in quality.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

My thanks to this hotel for a wonderful stay. Arriving late at night, Ryan and Brie provided us with exceptional customer service. The location and cleanliness are outstanding and I highly recommend using this hotel as you Salem base.

Room Tip: I believe all are a good value. We enjoyed the Kig Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel was beyond expectations. The staff was very friendly and Gina at the front desk was extremely helpful providing info for places to go. Housekeeping was very quick bringing us extra items for the room,and the beds were comfortable. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews