We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #97 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my 3rd time staying here, and I'm glad I did again. Great hotel, great price. Everyone on staff is very pleasant. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Location is near many good restaurants and chain stores.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaurusMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for staying once more with us, and for your review! We're glad you had a pleasant experience with our staff, and that you enjoyed our rooms and location.

We definitely look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit San Antonio.


--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (172)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent place to stay. Quiet, clean nice size room, easy to find, breakfast, friendly/professional staff and a very affordable price. We requested early check-in to dress for our family dinner and got it. Our arrangements were last minute and sometimes the best is unavailable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sydni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for your review and comments. We're glad we were able to accommodate you, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit San Antonio.

--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I usually stay at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak when visiting San Antonio and always been pleased with my stay. The satff is very nice and will accomodate you as best as they can. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The hotel itself is centrally located with many restaurants and attractions in close proximity. There is a movie theater next to the hotel and it always makes for something different to do as we usually catch a movie or two when we are staying at the hotel. The hotel offers free hot breakfast which is adequate but nothing extraordinary. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel on your review. We're delighted to hear that you've always been pleased with your stays at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit San Antonio.

--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Great location, great food nearby, friendly staff, clean and well designed and laid out rooms... What more could anyone ask for in a hotel? :-). One of the reasons I enjoy staying at Comfort Suites in most places, they have a familiarity to them, but also their own uniqueness.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank DoubleOIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Thank you for your review! We're glad you liked our location and our friendly staff. We're always working to make our guests' stays enjoyable. Thank you.

--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I spent three nights at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak for the the Memorial Day weekend. I would have given this hotel five stars, but it did not have a hottub, and only had one computer in the business center. The room was neat, clean, and the furnishings were in good condition. The bed was wonderful. I had 4 pillows. The sleeping room is separate from the living area. The room has a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Actually, the hotel seemed fairly new. The hotel breakfast consisted of a variety of foods including meat on the weekends. Their is a 24-hr coffee/tea service in the hotel lobby. The location is on the 1604E frontage road. There is shopping, restaurants, and a HEB grocery store withing walking distance. I walked around to the shops and felt very safe. The hotel is near Sea World and Fiesta Texas. The hotel staff was courteous and very accomodating. I was so happy to fine a spot away from the Riverwalk that offers lots to do. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit San Antonio.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 222, but as I walked down the halls, I could see that all the rooms were in fine co...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raybees53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We're glad you liked our hotel and rooms. We do our best to keep our hotel and rooms maintained and fresh for our guests. As you mentioned, there is lots to do around the hotel, like restaurants, shops, a movie theater, and an ice skating rink.

We're happy you had a good experience at our hotel, and we look forward to having you as a guest the next time your visit San Antonio.

--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here while attending a track meet in san antonio. The hotel is in a great location and was an easy drive to heroes stadium. I liked that we could walk to HEB, Red robin and Zios resturants and the movies. The hotel staff was friendly and ther king room was very large! Breakfast was also good. No worries here!!

Room Tip: The KIng suite rooms are very large !
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank strovalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you so much for your review!

We're happy you liked our location and its walking distance to the many stores and restaurants that are in our area; we're also happy you liked our rooms, breakfast and staff!

We look forward to have you as a guest the next time you visit San Antonio.

--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for one week while visiting family in the Hill Country north of San Antonio and had a great rate through Priceline. Great location, clean and well equipped rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast! We did have to drive around a bit to find it (we arrived at night), but no big deal to us. The only thing that we would have liked was an indoor pool. Kids wanted to swim, but the outdoor pool was pretty chilly. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cjs1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio C, Manager at Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your review! We're happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you liked our location and hotel.

We look forward to having you as a guest the next time you visit San Antonio!

--
Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hampton Inn San Antonio - Northwoods
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak

Address: 1754 N Loop 1604 E, San Antonio, TX 78232-1588
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#85 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £71 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Comfort Suites Stone Oak has a prime location in the growing corridor of San Antonio. This hotel is only minutes from the Methodist Hospital and attractions like the Alamodome multipurpose facility, the Alamo historic site, Six Flags Fiesta Texas amusement park, SeaWorld San Antonio and the San Antonio River Walk. The San Antonio International Airport is just a quick drive away. The hotel is walking distance to a movie theater, local restaurants, a shopping mall, an ice skating rink and much more. Here at the Comfort Suites Stone Oak, you'll experience luxurious accommodations and first-class customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak Texas
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing