We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch

Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch
Ranked #23 of 261 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An African Safari, Texas Style. View and feed species from all over the world in the comfort of your own car.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have been through the wildlife ranch a few times. It's nice to be able to feed the animals from the car. Very entertaining.
Watch out for the ostriches though, they pack quite a peck!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    283
    108
    33
    33
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, USA
1 review
“Good for fmaily”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

take my baby girl to there on Aug 2013, she really loves it !! The zebra was so funny that we took many pics with it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good getaway if you have kids or love animals”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This is an excellent place to visit if you or your kids love zoos and want something more. Overall experience was very good. The animals seem very comfortable with cars and people and at no point of time seemed threatened. They approach the vehicles and will eat food from your hand. They have a nice and clean store and restaurant attached to the facility. The Natural Bridge Caverns (another great attraction) is nearby and you can combine both these and make it a day trip. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

Didn't get to see all of the animals as some were hiding. There were plenty of them, though, who walk right up to your vehicle and go for the food pellets you're given when you first enter. We bought a second bag, but didn't use all of the first. The petting zoo is only goats. We had a fun time and many great pics from it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little adventure for a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This was my first time visiting the wildlife ranch. My family and I really enjoyed the ranch. The entry fee is fair but they do give a small discount if you are law enforcement, fire fighter or military. With the entry fee you also get a small bag of animal food that you use to feed the wildlife as you drive through the ranch. My 1 year old daughter enjoyed seeing the animals coming up to our car. Only thing is watch out for the ostriches the grab the food fast and hard. The ranch also has a petting zoo for the children again my 1 year old had fun petting the baby goats.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Romeo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Natural Bridge Wildlife Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing