We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”
Review of Alamodome

Alamodome
Book In Advance
More Info
US$53.05*
and up
Ultimate San Antonio Historic Segway Tour
More Info
US$109.00*
and up
San Antonio: The Grand Historic City Tour
More Info
US$96.89*
and up
Downtown San Antonio Helicopter Tour
Ranked #81 of 266 things to do in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sports arena in downtown San Antonio that hosts professional football, basketball, soccer and skating events.
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hard to rate since you are actually going to watch a product inside that the Alamodome has no bearing over. The facility itself is one of the worst sporting venues around. You can park in the stadium parking, but then have to walk down, around, and then up again to get to the entrance. The inside feels cold (not temperature, but aesthetically) and the food is outrageous. Obviously you are going to pay a lot at a stadium, but $4 for a bottle of water is probably the most expensive I've seen.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank brettlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    50
    39
    14
    18
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Big Enough! A little dated!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The Alamodome is huge!!! We enjoyed the US Women's Soccer team vs. the Australiam Women Soccer team and loved it. The venue is okay, not as nice as some of the other domes I have visisted, but it certainly serves its purpose. I would recommend asking for seats that are not under the awning. We thought our seats were perfect (we could see the entire field the entire time), but we were under an awning, which made it feel like we were in a cave. We couldn't understand the announcer and couldnt see the score board. Also, the merchandise lines were long and the booths were very unorganized and slow.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristeen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Football Game - U of Houston vs UTSA”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Went to see football game. Game was great, transportation park and ride was better than searching for parking.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Coteau, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hot,dissapointed of the Staff”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We were for the Peoples Latino Festival, I was dissapointed that they didn't open the doors on time,the show was suppose to start at 630. so we waited outside in the heat for an hour...........Finally we were inside it was awesome........... maybe next time Ill go after the event starts............

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sandra61712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huffman, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
73 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Traffic nightmare”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Getting out of the parking lot took about 30 minutes. There was no one directing traffic and it was chaos. They should have had police or someone working the lights and directing traffic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vam56006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alamodome also viewed

 

Been to Alamodome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing