We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MANAGEMENT need more time and money to get the place in shape.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I had to attend a training program for work, that was in the Brooks City area, on the southeast side of the town. I wanted to avoid the traffic hassles and decided to stay at a location on the east side of town. As a health and safety professional that travels alot, I wasn't impressed with the hotel. I have stayed in a lot worse, but take notice; there was a sign outside reported the hotel was under new management. I believe management is TRYING to improve the property. Areas of the hotel are actively being renovated. I had requested a King size non-smoking room, the room was recently repainted and appeared to have new carpeting, but sloppy with paint splatter on tile floors in bathroom areas. The furniture showed its age and older model TV. In general the room was okay, BUT I discovered a large dead beatle on the bathroom floor in the corner behind the toilet, and let the front desk know about it the first morning. I didn't make an effort to removed the beatle, testing to see how long it would remain there in the corner. When I checked out at the end of the week, the beatle was still THERE. Did I mention My profession, Health and Safety..... The towels were changed daily and trash dumped but No efforts to clean the room. The bed was comfortable. Internet speed was okay, since most of the hotel appeared vacant. I'm sure many would ask why I stayed if it was that bad, well with the long days in class and then evening study and planning meetings, (7 AM to 10-10:30 PM) each day I was just too tired to look. I Also believe that being that tired, the highway traffic noise didn't really bother me. The room had a microwave, minifridge and coffee pot, I didn't feel comfortable using the coffee pot. The morning free breakfast was very basic and skimpy. I have never before been at a location that cut all the various pastries/danish in half. to make it look like more food was placed out. The area had a taco stand open for breakfast and lunch only and a BBQ resturant that was ok but overpriced for the quanity of food, but that's another review. You need to travel for any resturants. I will be returning for more training in June and will plan on staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the highway for better sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safetydoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Trevino A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ronrieger
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BigStrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arun M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 April 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 April 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T Center
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T C...
#244 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Northwest Side
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
M-Star San Antonio SeaWorld
#206 of 358 in San Antonio
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#231 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
East Side
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
Super 8 - San Antonio at I-10
#238 of 358 in San Antonio
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center

Address: 4039 E Houston St, I-10 East, Exit 579, San Antonio, TX 78220-1506 (Formerly Days Inn San Antonio/AT&T Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £34 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio/At&t Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio/At And t Center
San Antonio Days Inn
Knights Inn San Antonio Near AT&T Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing