We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“restaurant breakfast buffet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #98 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“restaurant breakfast buffet”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The selection of items was very good, but all were lukewarm, at best ( except the omelets which were being made to order)...biscuits were hard as rocks and cold, gravy cold, pastries lukewarm, eggs, bacon, sausage, hash browns all cold....etc,etc..... pretty disappointing for $15+...would not recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your feedback. In follow up with my team, I understand we experienced a blown electrical curcuit for a brief period the day you ate in our restaurant, which affected the warming trays. I apologize your breaakfast experince was impacted negatively as a result. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,054 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    567
    588
    502
    258
    139
See reviews for
498
417
34
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Over all the hotel is clean and great for the price we paid. Nice pool on the roof overlook the city. Room is okay. Bathroom is small but clean and nice. For the price and location, we would definitely come back to this hotel again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Brenda N,
Thank you for sharing your favorable imrpessions on our clean hotel and that you enjoyed the pool area and fetures. We will be renovting our guetrooms this summer, so we would love to have you experience those very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This place is beautiful and the staff is amazing! Our jeep broke down and everyone from vallet parking to the supervisor Genaro Rocha helped us! They really made us feel safe and welcomed. Thank you to everyone who made this visit to San Antonio awesome! Thank Miriam and Domingo for also going out of your way to help my daughter not feel the stress from the jeep breaking down. Cleanliness is also a important factor. I would highly recommended this hotel to my family and friends.
Carmen Vasquez

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank cvasquez12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for letting me know that Mirian and Domingo, along with the rest of our team were amazing in servicing you. I truly appreciate your taking the time to share this. It sounds like you are a raving fan of ours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

This is the old Crown Plaza....and it's old! They fooled us by the lobby that has all the modern updates as a Wyndham but the rooms are old! We were in the executive suite. It smelled stale, the bed was hard, all old fixtures. ..extremely old. Did i say it was old? Nice pillows and we had the wyndham toiletries. I was definitely fooled into thinking this was an actual Wyndham and on the Riverwalk. They are in the process of remodeling. The Rivewalk is five blocks away. Not ideal if you were expecting this to be on the Riverwalk. Staff is friendly. My only complaint about the staff is when I went to get a map from guest services we were there way too long as she started talking to us about a timeshare. If I wanted to talk about a time share, I would ask. I understand it's your job but please take a hint when when we clearly have a look like we aren't interested and we were starving! Ill stay again once it's updated and if I have no intention of enjoying the Riverwalk.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Liz C,
Thank you for sharing your personal comments with us. I want you to know our guestrooms are being renovated this summer, so they will be fresh and new very soon. Our hotel is most certainly located and is directly connected to the riverwalk. Many of our guests prefer a leisurely stroll from our more tranquil location to the hustle and bustle. I want to assure you your comments regarding our concierge were followed up on.for corrective action..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Goodwater, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I don't know how long the name has been changed but I was a little disappointed. Saw a few roaches, toilets noisy when flushed, breakfast bar a little expensive. Employees courteous and friendly. Location pretty good.

Room Tip: Several in our tour group had to change rooms because door cards hard to operate or either didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lightkeeper40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Lightkeeper40,
Thanks for your comments regarding a recent visit. I was sorry to hear you were disappointed in the breakfast value and services. We regularly treat our hotel areas proactively, unfortuantley the recent rains did bring a brief influx of beetles. Additionally, we will continue to seek ways to add incremental value to our guest experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Friendly, helpful staff, especially valet, Daniel. He is amazing! Best part of our trip!
Rooms are basic and outdated. Coldest "hot tub" ever. No free wifi? Really? Beds were very squeaky which really surprised us and actually ended up being a joke!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thekings2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your comments on your recent visit with us. I was delighted to hear the staff was friendly and rooms clean. Our rooms are getting renovated this summer. I was sorry to hear the hot tub was not warm enough for you, but I do know of a guest situation that required we drain it last weekend. Unfortunately, it does have to be heated back up. I apolgize that you were unfavorably impacted. I wnat to let you know that If you sign up for Wyndham Rewards, your internet will be free on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#20 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,555 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#10 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 111 E Pecan St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1530 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing