We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #91 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

For the price of this room...not worth it. Bed was lumpy...view was awful...pictures are misleading. We could not wait to check out. Also, do not let them get you a taxi...what a ripoff. Just a very disappointing experience. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    627
    532
    267
    143
See reviews for
560
452
35
896
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location for walking to the restaurants on the riverwalk. Unfortunately a few inconveniences made this not such a great stay. Upon arriving and checking in I was informed the hotel had given my king room to another guest. No explanation as to why this was done. I was given a complimentary breakfast instead. To me this is bad practice. The queen beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Nice view from the room. The sink in the bathroom leaked so much that it flooded the bathroom floor. As for the breakfast, the breakfast buffet was large and the food was fresh and hot. Great fast service in the restaurant. This hotel has in and out parking. It was hard to get out of the lot because the card scanner was broken. After several calls to the hotel they opened it remotely. I don't think I will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately the only good part of our stay here was looking at pretty lobby. The rooms, hallways, pool and Jacuzzi were all out dated. For a
Bigger name hotel, and the price paid per night, you would think they might offer free Wi-Fi, or a free cup of coffee. The concierge was unintelligent and socially inept. My frustration was topped off when we checked out and they decided to mumble through the charges for parking and charged us for self and valet. We only used valet! Grrrr. Martin the manager tried to apologize for his "far from polite staff", but did not offer anything to compensate for this unpleasant experience. Never again. Oh and the location was the pits!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dzaldiva2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed two nights at this location. The staff was very friendly. We stayed on the 15th floor. The beds were smaller than i was expecting. They really need to fix their elevators. All day and evening long you can hear the elevators traveling up and down. You felt like you were on a roller coaster ride. The constant ding up and down. For the money that we paid I expected better quality

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Leandra C.,
I apologize for the elevator noise. We had this repaired the day after we became aware of the problem. I am sorry that it impacted your visit negatively.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

Katy, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has great staff however the rooms are outdated and are currently being renovated. My husband and I did not like the cheap food at all. Definitely not worth $500 for 2 nights. Also, too far from all of the events on the river walk and in a "not so nice" part of town.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank chelseaguess07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-KevinLatone, General Manager at Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Chelsea,
Thank you for sharing the positive comments on our staff.
Our guestrooms are going through a renovation right now, so your product concerns are being addressed.
I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Was a vendor at the Mormon History Association meeting Jun 5, through June 8, 2014. The staff was very helpful and efficient. The valet parking crew were fast and accommodating.

I would like to single out Rene Ochoa in the restaurant was also patient and accommodating with the fluctuating table guests at my table due to the social nature of the conference.

Hope to visit again soon.

Tom Kimball
marketing director
Signature Books
Salt Lake City

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,079 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,051 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 111 E Pecan St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1530 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk ***Centrally located on the historic Riverwalk*** Enjoy all the excitement, charm and culture of San Antonio while at the Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk hotel, a AAA 4-diamond hotel. Enjoy all the amenities of a full service hotels with the convenience of being near AT&T, Frost Bank, Toyota, Boeing, General Electric and USAA. The hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, Hemisfair Park and Tower, El Mercado Marketplace, the San Antonio Convention Center and the RiverCenter Mall. We are a short drive to Fiesta Texas, the Six Flags Amusement Park, Sea World, Schlitterbahn Water Park, the San Antonio Missions and the San Marcos Outlet Center. In addition the hotel is conveniently located to Brooks Army Base, Kelly Air Force Base, Randolph, Lackland and Ft. Sam Houston bases. This 410-room hotel features 37,000 square feet of meeting space, with a grand ballroom and exhibit hall. All rooms are wired with high-speed Internet access with WiFi (wireless) access in the public areas. We feature valet and self parking for all guests and meeting attendees. The hotel features a roof top pool, sauna, whirlpool and a complimentary full fitness center. We are a 'pet friendly' hotel; please go to hotel features for additional information and fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Crowne Plaza
Wyndham San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing