We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Ranked #34 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean, Comfortable”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were looking for a place that was close to the Alamo and the Riverwalk. The parking situation was a consideration as well. The Residence Inn is located a few blocks from the Alamo, and very close to the Riverwalk. The rooms were well maintained. We needed extra supplies twice, and they were very responsive, delivering the items quickly. The hotel desk employee was very nice, despite having four customers waiting in line, and a couple phone calls. The breakfast was very good. We would stay at this location again if we return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen00TB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear JenOOTB:

Thank you for the kind review and thank you so much for staying with us. You were here during a very busy time as Spring Break is a popular family vacation spot with all the things to do in San Antonio. Please come back in another season and see what more that the area has to offer. Thanks again for choosing us!

Sincerely,

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    188
    51
    8
    8
See reviews for
226
92
22
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
277 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The facility was well-appointed, very clean, and quiet. The bed was comfortable, and the desk was roomy. We didn't make use of the kitchenette, but it was noted as a great touch for parties wanting to cook their own meals. Service was superb: friendly, helpful, and attentive without being pushy. Speaks well of the management. It's conveniently located near the Alamo and the Riverwalk. Overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear NewAdventurer2:

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Alamo Plaza here in San Antonio. Thank you for choosing us as your host while in the Alamo City. We certainly appreciate your review and want to invite you back to experience San Antonio in anohter season. Summer is just around the corner and the leisure and vacation opportunities within San Antonio and in the surrounding Hill Country offer lots of options. Thanks again for staying with us, please come back soon.

Sincerely,

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, Iowa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights, and will definitely stay again if we make another trip to San Antonio. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The food for breakfast and the evening reception was good, and so were the evening drinks. Our two bedroom suite was very clean and comfortable. The only negative thing I would say is that the bed was very firm (hard) and a bit creaky. Otherwise, this would have been a perfect review.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Formerteacher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear FormerTeacher2:

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Alamo Plaza. Also, thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your input on the bed comfort. If this problem presents itself again, there are changes we can make that may help you with your level of bed comfort. We have bed boards to make a bed firmer and we have additional pillow top mattress pads to make the beds softer. Please come back and allow us to adjust your bed if desired.

Thanks again for the review.

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great location, within easy walking distance of all the sights., Exceptionally spacious and very comfortable room, which was ideal for the three of us. Pleasant and helpful staff. I would recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewan1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Ewan1961:

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing this kind review. Please come back and see us i San Antonio soon.

Sincerely,

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Studio queen room spacious and clean with nice kitchenette set-up. Pet friendly for additional charge and very attentive to any needs you may have. Put up the do not disturb sign since my pet in the room, but decided to take her out for an hour or so. Called front desk to ask if they could clean my room in the next hour and said they would arrange to have it done. Got back one hour later and the room cleaned. A little pricey for the valet parking (same price to self park) at $24 a night, but they had the car ready as soon as they said they would. Easy couple block walk to the Riverwalk and Alamo. Free breakfast and wifi (which worked well in the room)...great stay and would definitely stay again next trip to San Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colorado987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write the review of your stay. Please come back and see us soon.

Sincerely,

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Nice place. Very clean and comfortable. Has bath tubs
Location is a block behind the alamo. Street is a little lonely if you walk back late but the area feels safe. Security guard works the door at night. At $120 a night its a great deal. Staff is very attentive and the GM is out in the morning greating his guests.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShortwaveRadioman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear ShortWaveRadioMan:

Thank you so much for staying with us 4 times! We certainly appreciate you choosing us with all of the options in San Antonio. Thank you so much for your very kind review. We can not wait to host you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

The best managed Marriott property I have stayed in. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I spent a couple of minutes talking to "Issy" from the Engineering Dept. who was helping clear tables during the breakfast rush. Great place..

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank detente2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustySmith, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Detente2:

Thank you for this kind review and thank you for pointing out Issy by name. We will celebrate his mention in our weekly meeting. Thanks for staying with us and please come back soon. The weather during your stay was abnormally cold. Please come back and experience some better weather. Thank you again!

Dusty Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crockett Hotel
#23 of 355 in San Antonio
1,854 reviews
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Property: Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Address: 425 Bonham, San Antonio, TX 78205-2011
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Antonio hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Hotel San Antonio
Residence Inn Alamo Plaza
San Antonio Residence Inn
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing