We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast
Ranked #168 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Thank you for a wonderful 2 weeks while we waited for our new residence. Pet and military friendly. Super clean also! Would recommend to friends anyday. The air conditioning unut was serviced while we were there showing us manager was on top of his game.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swelsh4210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge2755, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

Donna Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Inn&Suites Downtown Northeast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

No problems at all with the room, wi fi, or pool. Free breakfast was very good, and staff was friendly. Room clean and in good shape. Bed was comfortable. But it was extremely noisy and hard to sleep. Lots of traffic noise and loud music all night.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge2755, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Donna Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Inn&Suites Downtown Northeast
210-229-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Hotel staff was EXTREMELY helpful, they went out of their way to accommodate handicapped father even after all of their accessible rooms were taken. We needed a downstairs room and understood that we wouldn't be guaranteed one according to our online reservation so I called the hotel personally and explained the situation. They were more than willing to work with us! We got there and to my surprise the room was VERY NICE, especially for the price we paid! Very clean and well kept. I hurt my back as soon as we got there so we requested extra pillows. Housekeeping was great, they brought us extra pillows even when they were running low on them. Parking lot was well lit, made us feel safe being right off of the interstate. Easy access to everything we needed, only about 5 minutes from downtown. We will definitely be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMS1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Econolodge2755, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Donna Patel
General Manager
Econolodge Inn&Suites Downtown Northeast
210-229-9220

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Based on the previous reviews, I was afraid I had booked a room at a hotel I would regret. Thankfully, our experience at this econo lodge location was just fine! The room (a suite with a king bed) was very clean and location was also in a peaceful area of town right off the interstate and about 3 miles from downtown attractions (The River Walk, etc.). One complaint would be that the wifi did not work in our room and though I spoke to front desk about the problem, they were not able to remedy the situation (router problem). Wifi did work in the lobby. Yet, the price was right for a Saturday via Choice Hotels. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGFoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We booked this hotel on Hotels.com and for some reason it showed a two day reservation. When we tried to cancel 30 hours in advance they would not allow a cancellation. The also refused to get us a receipt. I also caught a man going into our room after he thought we had pulled away from the hotel. The manager Donna lied about having talked to hotels.com and agreeing to the cancellation the day before. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. The charge was $278.00 for our one night stay. We could have gone to the Hilto for less$.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Not a stay. We left. Don't trust the guy. Hundreds of dollars worth of stuff gone and our key mysteriously gets deactivated while we are gone?? And the clerk says "oh my bad" hmmm my bad? Why do you say that if you didn't go in the room?? He wasn't going to refund anything until we took a stand and then wasn't going to charge anything. Tried charging us anyway! Credit card company put a stop on the payment. Room poorly "renovated" with bad patch jobs. Cold water wasn't cold it was Luke warm. Toilet wasn't sufficiently cleaned either upon arrival. Do not stay here! It's a very shady establishment

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guest_719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

we reserved this room as a last minute option - cost was outrageous - we paid $159 - the room isn't worth spending $29.99! We arrived around 10 pm; I had to use an outside window for check in - I've never stayed at a hotel/motel where the lobby wasn't open. The beds were full size beds not queen size - they were hard as a rock - would have been better off sleeping on the floor. There were people (not guests)walking around outside. The train was really loud. Won't ever stay there again. Choice Hotel chains should be assamed to have this motel represent their company.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#109 of 358 in San Antonio
68 reviews
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#231 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast

Address: 2755 North Panam Expressway, I-35 North, San Antonio, TX 78208
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#93 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £36 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the edge of northeast of downtown of San Antonio . We have 48 major renovated rooms to offer including suites. With all LED televisions, in rooms safe and hair dryer. complimentary wifi and continental breakfast. Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge San Antonio
San Antonio Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtown Northeast San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing