We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #57 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Room overlooked the Alamo which was nice. Close to tons of shops, attractions and the River-walk, which is absolutely amazing. Courteous staff. Not 5 star but very accommodating. Rooms were small and the bathroom was TINY. Sink outside. In room coffee maker. Free internet. I felt safe there.

Room Tip: The AC cuts on very loudly then cuts off with dead silence which made a solid nights sleep difficul...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (908)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

584 - 590 of 908 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2013

Our annual sister trip was made so much better by staying at this hotel! From the clean rooms to the over the top wonderful staff, we have only great things to say. One of our family members used the hotel wheelchair and Daniel, one of the front desk staff, actually wheeled her to a nearby restaurant (about 3 blocks), and then carried the chair up the steps!! The daily kindness and compassion for our group was constant - - in all of our travels (and they have been many), this hotel and staff was one of the best! Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: Although we didn't have one of the balcony rooms, they looked really nice.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel is fantastic from the River Walk side! It was clean, very comfortable and the staff was absolutely wonderful. It's a little walk to the "main drag," but I rather liked the quiet atmosphere while I enjoyed the balcony suite in the evening and in the morning. However, it is in a rather shady part of town when you venture out the front doors, and parking is a bit disconcerting. If the River Walk is your goal and you're up for a bit of a walk, it's a winner. Up top? Not so much.

Room Tip: Go for the balcony suites if you can.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The staff was very welcoming on arrival. The beds were super comfortable too. The hotel is super convenient. You can catch a river taxi by just heading down a flight of steps. Before we went out for dinner, I asked the bartender what time the bar closes, wondering if we could grab a drink at the hotel before going to bed. She told me 10 p.m., but that she'd be happy to get us drinks while performing her closing duties, and could probably stretch it until 10:30. Very nice.

Also, I left my backpack in the lobby as we left for the airport, called before catching my flight, and the staff had no problem shipping it to me (still enroute, so I'm guessing all is fine - I'll update if not).

Room Tip: We upgraded to a room with a balcony, which I highly recommend. They were sold out of the "sit...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourCaliforniaShow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here for three nights this week. Very clean. Comfortable rooms. Room had laminate floor, no carpet. Only draw back is neighborhood. You have to walk a bit to get to the good part of the Riverwalk. Great mattress but cheap hotel pillows. Good value for price though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baseball39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in late September, the room was spacious including a kitchenette. Comfy beds. The location was a little bit out of the main area of San Antonio. We’d walked the Riverwalk to the main area, about 15-20min walk, would be quicker walking on the streets, but the area wasn’t all that great to walk though. Parking Lot is across the street, and fills up on a evening. No complimentary breakfast, but wouldn’t hesitate to try another Indigo hotel in another city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmaxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed at the hotel for four days. I can say that I will be going back again. The hotel was clean, conformable, the rooms are spacious and very well equipped. The bartender and front desk were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RWIndigo, Manager at Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy we were able to provide you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We do hope to see you back with us on your next trip to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
1,971 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,130 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,102 reviews
Menger Hotel
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
2,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 830 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1306 (Formerly Hawthorn Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £82 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome the Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk, an intriguing branded boutique hotel delivering peace and renewal to people who are tired of mundane cookie-cutter hotels. Meandering along the threshold of the Riverwalk in the downtown area you will find yourself close by the Museum of Art, Alamo, El Mercado, Southwest School of Arts & Crafts, Rivercenter Mall, Henry B. Gonzales Convention Center, Alamodome, Municipal Auditorium, and Majestic Theater. Local businesses include AT&T, Baptist Hospital, Methodist Healthcare Systems, Fort Sam Houston, Brooke Army Medical Center, Kelly USA, and Lackland AFB. Imagine a 100% smoke free, sophisticated boutique hotel, whose focus is delivering guest peace, serenity and renewal. Experience true Texas hospitality at this jewel just a short stroll to restaurants and bars. Hotel Indigo offers a blend of modern contemporary living with the best in hotel hospitality. Curl up in our over-sized beds with plush bedding, duvets, pillow shams and fluffy pillows. Complimentary WiFi is at your fingertips. Relax and enjoy our Bridges Bar & Bistro for cutting edge cuisine or grab a latte where we proudly brew coffee from a local company. The Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk has been designed as an oasis for travelers who yearn for an escape from the common hotel, but still need the convenience of a fitness center, pool and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Hawthorn Suites
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing