We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Ranked #115 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
259 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent service and staff”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

On our first trip to San Antonio for New Year's Eve, we decided to stay at the Fairfield. I'm a Marriott frequent visitor and the Fairfield was a nice stay. The staff was very attentive and the hotel has been recently remodeled and looks great.

On New Year's Day, with a lot of tired and sleepy guest, they extended their breakfast service and kept us all happy.

I'd highly recommend this location if you head off to San Antonio.

Room Tip: The King suite is great for a couple and a child. Separate sleeping area, two TVs and the right amou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimH_Tarheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We love our guests! On behalf of all of us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites, thank you for your kind comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get some nice breakfast on New Year's Day. Until you'e back in San Antonio, we wish you happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    88
    44
    17
    13
See reviews for
91
64
8
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We booked this hotel for a two-day vacation with the family. Upon arrival, there was a problem with our room (not the hotel's fault), and we received the best service from their front desk I've ever received. It's within walking distance (about 10 min) of Market Square, and only about 15 minutes from the Riverwalk. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in San Antonio. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I booked 43 rooms for a group school function and I couldn't be more pleased with how everything was handled. From my sales rep to the front desk personnel everyone was very professional, kind and accommodating. Niya and David handled the check-in procedure professionally and as a team. The stay was great, nice clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again if the opportunity arises. THANKS Fairfield Inn for the outstanding staff and customer service that made our trip a pleasure!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soniao17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in San Antonio. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here during my recent visit to San Antonio, to attend Best Western Convention. Very nice place to stay, good location, good staff, courteous GM

Every morning excellent breakfast is served in lobby

I would strongly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ravi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in San Antonio. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I stayed here two nights in Oct 2013. I was greeted by Niya at the front desk at check in. She was very professional, friendly and offered tips for the area and cold water. ( it was about 92 hot degrees). I was upgraded to a nice suite with refrigerator. This hotel is a little bit of a walk to the River walk and other areas of interest. I had the complimentary buffet breakfast one morning it was decent. San Antonio is a great city and I enjoyed walking the city and happy hour at Ruth's Chris and a decent meal at Mi Tierra ( nearby and recommended by Niya). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FXTIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in San Antonio. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Ok, so you must be thinking Fairfield Inn, how good could it be? At least that is what I was thinking. Since my initial visit last year, I and my group have returned many, many times for weekends in San Antonio and are overwhelmed with the staff. They smile, love their jobs and the guests, are willing to do whatever it takes to make your stay better, have clean rooms, a good breakfast buffet, are within walking distance to Market Square and the Riverwalk, and are just 1/4 mile from the entrance to I-10 and highway 35. The rates are very reasonable and this hotel remains the best kept secret in San Antonio!

Room Tip: Second floor is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MCohen2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us in San Antonio. We look forward to your next stay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the location and while we were satisfied on our first visit, the property has been completely renovated since then. The rooms are fresh and stylish, the corridors are well lit and have fresh carpet and wall coverings, and the staff is very friendly and helpful ( cudos to Niya, the night host, who really made us feel welcomed when checking in at 10:30 p.m. After a 6 hour drive) and the gentleman who takes care of guests in the breakfast area who refilled my large coffee when I had my hands full with b'fasts for the family sleeping in.

The room was a king suite with a pull out double and with also feature 2 large flat screen TVs, mini fridge, microwave, free wifi that actually worked properly with speed, and enough plugs to handle all our computer recharging needs. You can spend 3 times as much on rooms in the downtown area, but this property is well located withing walking or trolley distance from the Alamo, Riverwalk, Mercado, Southtown, etc.

I'm a picky critic and the older I get the more I voice my opinion, but I can truly say this is property is on par with the Courtyard or SpringHill Suites. I think we have found a home in San Antonio.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank texmarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay with us, and enjoy our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Alamo city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
East Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio-Downtown/Market Square
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Address: 620 South Santa Rosa, San Antonio, TX 78204
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Avenida Guadalupe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#90 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly-renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown is located off I-10/35, making Sea World, Six Flags, the Alamo, and the metropolitan area easily accessible. Just a short walk from Market Square and the Alamo, our downtown hotel features a redesigned lobby equipped with free WiFi and 24-hour Market. Start your day off right with a free breakfast buffet each morning then take a dip in our indoor pool. Each guest room features Marriott signature bedding, ergonomic workspace, free WiFi and flat-screen TV with free HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield Inn Market Square
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown/Market Square Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing