We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Alamo Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$209
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
215
172
87
25
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
172
87
25
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolwafflesfront deskking sizehard boiled eggsclose to downtownmarket squarethe breakfast areawould stay againthe river walkstayed nightsbed was comfortablecontinental breakfastnice staybusiness centeralamoriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

When we arrived to this hotel, we were very impressed with the pleasant nature of the clerk. He informed us of different excursions we could do; places to park; etc. However, we then got into our room and found that it was not as clean as the "Good Housekeeping Award 2013" had boasted. The ceiling fan blades were coated with dust; there were food particles on the floor; the bathroom floor had hair all over it; the counter by the microwave was dirty; the remote (we had 3 by the end of our stay) was dysfunctional; the toilet leaked and made a noise when flushed. Daily, the minimum amount of cleaning was done and we had to constantly ask for another washcloth (there was only one; we needed 2). Having said all this, we appreciated the friendliness of the staff; the breakfast was advertised as continental and was a step above that and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz A, General Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for the review, which is greatly appreciated. I will let the staff know of your comments as they always love to hear from our guest. I will get with the respective department heads to discuss your concerns and see to it that this does not occur again in the future. We hope that upon your return to San Antonio you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your time and hope your visit to San Antonio was pleasant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel was ok and desk people were nice. Crowded insane pool with little kids and teenagers. Small and packed situation. Workout room is decent. Not far from attractions, but not in the heart of it all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz A, General Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We greatly appreciate when guest take the time to let us know how we are doing and where we can improve. I hope that your visit to San Antonio was a pleasant one. If in the future you need any assistance please feel free to contact me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very clean, the staff, go above and beyond to help in any way they can, the breakfast is wonderful, i rate this hotel 110 percent!!! I will recommend this hotel to every one!! Clise to river walk, the alamo, and sea world.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brumleylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz A, General Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for the awesome review, I will pass along your comments to the staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay in San Antonio and hopefully look forward to your return. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed on our vacation to San Antonio. Everything is bigger in Texas except this hotel.

We were in room 305 of which we had no problems. Nice size and it was a two level suite. Highly recommend asking for this suite!

The staff were great. No complaints there.

The breakfast was fine except for the size. We ate in our room because it was packed and we went all hours of the morning.

We never used the pool since it was always crowded and indoors.

If you are afraid of close parking, don't stay here. The spaces are small, small, small and definitely not enough if the hotel is full. As for getting to the hotel, it is on a one-way street just off the Interstate. Not the most friendly of locations (there was a drug raid around the corner while we were there.)

The Internet access is questionable and for a 72 unit hotel, they only have ONE laundry machine/dryer. ONE! We ended up taking our laundry offsite the next day.

Would we stay here again? Sure, as long as we were in the suite. Regular hotel room? No way. Much better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Get the 3rd floor suite.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_G_2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz A, General Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel and staff. The loft suite is definitely spacious. This is one of our popular options as well as the jacuzzi suites. We hope that your trip to San Antonio was enjoyable. On behalf of my staff and myself we appreciate the feedback and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The staff greeted us immediately and made us feel wanted and welcome. They were so freindly and helpful. Louis took personal interest. They offered help, bottled water, directions and recommendations for restaurants. Wonderful.

Clean quiet hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riaz A, General Manager at Best Western Alamo Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. My staff try to go the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome, when guest are in a new city and new surroundings it is always a pleasure to help so that they feel at home. We hope that you enjoyed San Antonio and will visit us soon. Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews