We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market
Ranked #56 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 29 January 2010

As a plus fos San Antonio, this hotel is there, just next to Alamo Quarry Shopping Area, no mores than 8 mins to riverwalk and the service.. very good, the breakfast, excellent breakfast, hyper neat and clean, smell good! and the rates.. hmmm. well i'll keep my next stay in SAT on the same location.. Hyatt Place Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DUDEX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

535 - 541 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2010

I am a frequent traveler and have fallen in love with the Hyatt Place hotel. The rooms are huge, with a lounge area and kitchenette, beds are very european/ feather down matttress and cover, 50 in. flat screen T.V., excellent sercive. I wanted to stay in the room ALL DAY!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILoveLondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2009

This was my first, and last, stay at a Hyatt Place. I was supposed to be there two nights. I checked out after the first night ... almost didn't even stay the whole night. I was kept awake most of the night because of the train track across the street, and the noisy, clunky air conditioning unit that was right next to the bed. Some of the staff had an attitude. Check out process took way too long.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank historyguy2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

Super Service! Prompt shuttle! Friendly Staff! Great Meeting Room and Break Service.
The room was very clean and modern!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJS3880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This hotel is over rated-
The prices are too high-
The service is very good
The wait staff is everywehre-
The breakfast is very short- just cereal-
The room had my daughter's nose running until the time we left-

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorothylyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2009

This is a beautiful Hyatt Place. Love the amenities and the people who work there are very nice and attentive. So it's a shame that it is not better soundproofed for the nearby train which blows all night long. We actually had to depart after the first night because neither me nor my teenage kids could sleep. If you are a deep sleeper and don't wake easily, it's a great value. If you are an average-to-light sleeper, I would suggest you go elsewhere (or bring earplugs --which the hotel didn't have available, unfortunately). There is free parking and large flat-screen tv in the room which is very nice. Showers are pretty roomy too. But sleep is more important to me.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Nice hotel if you need to be close to the aiport. Its a short drive from a nice mall and many local places to eat. If you want to stay IN San Antonio, I'd suggest you look elsewhere. As this is a trek to the riverwalk. But a very clean nice room!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgdeppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market

Address: 7615 Jones Maltberger Rd, San Antonio, TX 78216-6902
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#82 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly remodeled, this modern hotel is 2.7 miles from the McNay Art Museum, and 3.6 miles from the San Antonio Zoo and Aquarium. Our polished rooms feature free WiFi, 42-inch flat-screen TVs and pull-out sofas. They also come with work areas and mini-fridges. Complimentary hot breakfast is available. Additional amenities include an outdoor pool, a fitness center, and a 24/7 menu and market. There's also a business center, free parking and an airport shuttle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt
Hyatt San Antonio
Hyatt Place San Antonio Airport/Quarry Market Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing