We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
Ranked #185 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
1 review
“It felt like home”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You get your money's worth, super clean new rooms, up to date with the latest technology. Conveniently located off the I35. I recommend you stop here you won't be disappointed. Very friendly environment.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eriprd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    57
    59
    52
    54
See reviews for
95
60
59
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midland, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Great service, great room... very clean and very affordable. For a low budget get away, this is the best bet! This is our new go to hotel for quick get aways. The staff was very helpful with all issues and went out of their way to make us comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granbury
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Check in was quick and friendly I walked up the stairs thinking another night in a cheap motel I opened the door and man was I impressed hard wood floor the room was cool flat screen TV coffee pot microwave. The bathroom was spotless and the shower totally remodeled after working all day in the Texas heat it was awesome very good pressure adjustable stream just what I needed laid down on the bed to watch TV it was nice had to be new. I read the reviews before check in but it was only one night so I didn't really care so I want to give everybody a heads up they remodeled and it is nice. I am a contactor and I spend a lot of time in motels this is very nice first time I took the time to write a review. RM

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Sill
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

First thing when we got to our room all we could smell was chlorine and it was extremely humid. When I went to take a shower I had to clean it out first because there was hair in it. When we got up the next morning and went to get breakfast there was nothing but 2 kinds of cereal and toast to eat. When I went to get breakfast the second morning again nothing but 2 kinds of cereal and toast. Only this time there wasn't even coffee or milk. Considering breakfast is advertised as one of the perks it's very frustrating there's hardly anything there especially nothing for little kids. The rooms are also extremely crowded and barely any room to move around. The pool is also much smaller than it looks in the picture. Our room is right by the pool which is terrible since they don't enforce the times they have posted for it to be open so there are kids being loud keeping us up late at night. On the second morning nobody bothered to clean our room. Not even changing the trash bags out or giving us new towels. When I went to the front desk and asked about our room not being cleaned the man on duty told me I have a do not disturb sign on my door. When I said I didn't he said they thought the sign that says to clean our room meant do not disturb. We are still in the middle of our stay so hopefully the rest of it somehow gets better. If it weren't for the fact that I already paid for all the nights and it's a hassle to move a family of 5 to another hotel we'd go elsewhere. This has definitely made us decide we will not be staying in a Super 8 ever again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArmyWife_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrizo Springs
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Overall good stay, especially with quick reservation. Clean hotel room, good service at front desk.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Days Inn San Antonio Interstate Hwy 35 North
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Northeast San Antonio
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fort Sam
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio Fo...
#192 of 355 in San Antonio
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Comfort Suites North IH 35
Comfort Suites North IH 35
#186 of 355 in San Antonio
145 reviews
WoodSpring Suites San Antonio So...
#211 of 355 in San Antonio
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North

Property: Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North
Address: 11027 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78233-5706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 San Antonio/I-35 North Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing