We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #105 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is not a 'frills' hotel. It's a nice, clean, friendly, small hotel. It's location and friendly staff make it a great value. The personal go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is hidden, so be sure and watch for hotel sign and turn in---go past restaurant to the back beside the Marriott Courtyard. Beds are comfy-room clean.
Cracker Barrel and Road House Steak less than 2 blks. Pappadeux right in front. Tons of Fast food and other chains within 1 mile. Huge mall 4 blks away. Airport less than 5 minutes--but never hear planes. Walmart around corner.
This is a quiet hotel. They also have a very quick shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: I always ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howdy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had just stayed in a Fairfield Inn in Austin TX and were dissapointed with this hotel. I desperately needs updating and a really good overhaul. The lobby was more like a 2 star hotel and the furniture in the lobby needs replacing. The minisuite we had needs re-doing. The bed was very tired (no pun intended) and also very soft but not in a good way.
The staff was excellent. Jim Bridges was wonderful and always had a smile on his face no matter what. The rest of the front desk staff was also great and helpful.
This is an airport hotel so I know it is well used and I just hope at some time they will get a chance to renovate. They were working on the breakfast area, putting in new cupboards will we were there. The breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice of hot or cold foods. Very nice lady who kept everything filled.
The shuttle service was also great. We decided to take our rental car back the night before we flew and the shuttle came and picked us up at the car rental office, and then next day took us back to the airport with lots of time to spare for our flight.
I would like to go back there because of the good service but it would have to be renovated first.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad place. Our room seemed pretty sound proof we could not hear a thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I enjoyed the hotel, especially the breakfast and the breakfast attendant. She was very nice and even staff was very pleasant all time. the rooms are good size. bathroom are nice. and it is located at a great location , close to mall and airport. so we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Siddharth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Could not easily find correct driveway back to hotel. Once there, however, Heather (day), Nora (evening), and Mary Helen (breakfast) really went out of their way to take care of us.

Especially appreciate the staff being willing to secure a cab. Both drivers were great. They got us to and from the Riverwalk in a timely fashion. I work nights at a hotel and know what good customer service is all about. These three have made our stay great instead of irksome. Thanks.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on business for a week and felt right at home as soon as we walked in the front door. The rooms were priced right and, the service from every staff member was excellent. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cordmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield by the airport for the last night of our 15 day road trip. Nora, at the front desk was wonderful. After checking us in, she said that their driver would pick us up at the rental car place if we were returning our car that night. That saved us from getting up really early to return our car in the morning and from sitting in the airport for 6 hours before our flight back home. (Nora arranged for late checkout).
Marty met us at Thrifty and got us back to the hotel quickly. The next day Robert drove us to the airport. On the way, he gave 2 homeless people on the corner cold bottles of water. I don't know if that was him doing it or if it was part of the hotel policy, but it was an inexpensive way for the hotel to show it cares about everyone. The room was clean and comfortable. Nora, again took care of an issue we were having with the bathroom before we got back from returning our car. The breakfast in the morning was good and the service excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for easy access to the airport.
It is a fair distance from the Riverwalk ~ so not recommended if that is your ultimate multi-day destination.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMSano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The other reviewers are spot on when they said that this is an "older" hotel. However, the staff, especially Heather, made me rate this hotel "excellent." She is very friendly and sincere. She even made us a reservation to Papadeaux. Additionally, when I asked for a Pack 'n Play for my 5-month-old, one of the staff members assembled it and even put a clean fitted sheet. That was the first time that someone assembled that for us. That's what you call an amazing service!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erwin_Faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#140 of 358 in San Antonio
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Address: 88 NE Loop 410, Behind Pappadeaux, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £70 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall is located less than 2 miles from the airport behind Pappadeaux. We offer complimentary airport shuttle and any where within a 3 mile radius of the hotel Mon-Fri from 5a-11p and Sat-Sun 7a-11p. Save money with our free WiFi, parking, breakfast and shuttle service. Rest peacefully in redesigned rooms with flat-screen TVs, blackout curtains and plush bedding. Kids love to play in our indoor pool and adults can stay fit with our 24hr fitness center. With our central location in the city you will have easy to access to top attractions including Sea World, Six Flags, the Alamo, River Walk, Zoo, Convention Center and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing