We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #131 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntsville, Texas
Level Contributor
347 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“No weekend shuttle!”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

As a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite member, I stay at Marriott properties a lot, so obviously I mostly like them. This location has standard Fairfield Inn quality, a decent breakfast, and a very friendly staff. All was good, until I asked about the shuttle schedule for Sunday morning. I was told 'the shuttle only runs Monday through Friday, I can call you a taxi.' Not acceptable! The hotel's web site says, and this is a copy and paste of everything they have about the shuttle service: "Airport shuttle service, on request, complimentary. Shuttle Phone: 1 210 530 9899." I now have an extra $20 cost to get to the airport that I was not planning for by staying here--since the web site makes no mention of the limited shuttle service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    58
    46
    27
    15
See reviews for
62
35
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is not a 'frills' hotel. It's a nice, clean, friendly, small hotel. It's location and friendly staff make it a great value. The personal go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. It is hidden, so be sure and watch for hotel sign and turn in---go past restaurant to the back beside the Marriott Courtyard. Beds are comfy-room clean.
Cracker Barrel and Road House Steak less than 2 blks. Pappadeux right in front. Tons of Fast food and other chains within 1 mile. Huge mall 4 blks away. Airport less than 5 minutes--but never hear planes. Walmart around corner.
This is a quiet hotel. They also have a very quick shuttle to airport.

Room Tip: I always ask for the 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank howdy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had just stayed in a Fairfield Inn in Austin TX and were dissapointed with this hotel. I desperately needs updating and a really good overhaul. The lobby was more like a 2 star hotel and the furniture in the lobby needs replacing. The minisuite we had needs re-doing. The bed was very tired (no pun intended) and also very soft but not in a good way.
The staff was excellent. Jim Bridges was wonderful and always had a smile on his face no matter what. The rest of the front desk staff was also great and helpful.
This is an airport hotel so I know it is well used and I just hope at some time they will get a chance to renovate. They were working on the breakfast area, putting in new cupboards will we were there. The breakfasts were excellent, lots of choice of hot or cold foods. Very nice lady who kept everything filled.
The shuttle service was also great. We decided to take our rental car back the night before we flew and the shuttle came and picked us up at the car rental office, and then next day took us back to the airport with lots of time to spare for our flight.
I would like to go back there because of the good service but it would have to be renovated first.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad place. Our room seemed pretty sound proof we could not hear a thin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BridgetD710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I enjoyed the hotel, especially the breakfast and the breakfast attendant. She was very nice and even staff was very pleasant all time. the rooms are good size. bathroom are nice. and it is located at a great location , close to mall and airport. so we enjoyed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Could not easily find correct driveway back to hotel. Once there, however, Heather (day), Nora (evening), and Mary Helen (breakfast) really went out of their way to take care of us.

Especially appreciate the staff being willing to secure a cab. Both drivers were great. They got us to and from the Riverwalk in a timely fashion. I work nights at a hotel and know what good customer service is all about. These three have made our stay great instead of irksome. Thanks.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on business for a week and felt right at home as soon as we walked in the front door. The rooms were priced right and, the service from every staff member was excellent. Definitely a great value.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cordmandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield by the airport for the last night of our 15 day road trip. Nora, at the front desk was wonderful. After checking us in, she said that their driver would pick us up at the rental car place if we were returning our car that night. That saved us from getting up really early to return our car in the morning and from sitting in the airport for 6 hours before our flight back home. (Nora arranged for late checkout).
Marty met us at Thrifty and got us back to the hotel quickly. The next day Robert drove us to the airport. On the way, he gave 2 homeless people on the corner cold bottles of water. I don't know if that was him doing it or if it was part of the hotel policy, but it was an inexpensive way for the hotel to show it cares about everyone. The room was clean and comfortable. Nora, again took care of an issue we were having with the bathroom before we got back from returning our car. The breakfast in the morning was good and the service excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel for people who are looking for easy access to the airport.
It is a fair distance from the Riverwalk ~ so not recommended if that is your ultimate multi-day destination.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RMSano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#164 of 355 in San Antonio
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 88 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall hotel features renovated rooms and lobby just a half mile from the terminal. Guests appreciate our free perks including airport shuttle, WiFi and hot breakfast. Rest peacefully in redesigned rooms with flat-screen TVs, blackout curtains and plush bedding. Take a dip in our pool or get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Join us every morning for a complimentary breakfast buffet where we’re serving up hot and cold favorites. Why hassle with downtown options when you can choose the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing