We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free shuttle to the airport starting at 5 am”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #132 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Free shuttle to the airport starting at 5 am”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Only minutes from the airport with a free shuttle. The driver was such a great guy that he came in early, 4:45am, so I could get to the airport in time for my 5:45am flight. He happened to be at the front desk when I checked in and heard me making a reservation for the shuttle and volunteered to start early. He got a good tip. Because of very long security line I would have missed my flight if I had not gotten to the airport when I did. The room was ok with a refrigerator and microwave. The bed was comfortable but some things could use an update. It was fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murrayj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Kirk Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    58
    46
    27
    15
See reviews for
62
35
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

The beds, comfortable. Room, clean. Be aware - older hotel in need of some updating. The carpet in the room was ... Yuck. The breakfast, basic. They need more staff as the area was destroyed by kids. Kids running up and down the halls late into the night. The pool was over chlorinated. Very family friendly. :)

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Danake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We booked a room for four and when checked in were told we had one king bed and no sofa and they do not have cots!! Pool was freezing, hot tub was ok. We did get moved the next day but we were right by elevator. Room was not very clean-had food on vents and in bathroom.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 692cherrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I have received the comments from your stay with us, I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced or felt during your stay with us. I appreciate you taking the time to let me know about your experience here as we will use it as feedback to improve our service. I will be getting with our maintenance staff to ensure that we get the pool/hot tub taken care of and fixed to avoid this issue in the future. I will also be looking into why your room type was not available at time of checkin.

Please let me know if there is anything else that I can do to assist you. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My family and I stayed at your hotel March 10th through the 12th during our spring break to visit sea world. The room and service was very good. I just wanted to mention how impressed my family and I was with the service and tireless work your employee, Mary Helen. Needless to say, the hotel was very busy during this week and the dining room was very busy. Mary Helen was the only employee working at keeping the coffee, food, waffles, and other food items replenished. She never displayed a negative attitude or frustration most would have given the same situation. Please convey our appreciation and gratitude for a job well done.

Your management might consider adding another to the dining/kitchen staff on weeks or days the hotel is expected to be at full capacity.

Thank you
Benjamin Woodruff and family.
Dallas Texas

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Utley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to spend your Spring Break with us! I am glad to hear that your family enjoyed your stay. I will be sharing your comments with Mary Helen about the breakfast service, and we will be adding another person for sold out nights to help with the flow in the breakfast area. Thank you so much for your feed back. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the San Antonio area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Good Hotel, Great Value, trip from Houston for Spring Break, The hotel is a little old, BUT was very clean no smells in the room, BUT the walls are kinda thin, you could hear conversations in the next room over, but that may have been fueled by late night partying, BREAKFAST was a nice added value not your average continental breakfast, a good variety, even HOME made waffles, MARY HELEN is a true angel from above, she is very customer oriented, she goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is served, while maintaining the breakfast area. I would stay here again for any trips to San Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us! We work very hard to ensure that each guest enjoys their stay with us and it sounds like we were successful with you. I will make sure to pass along your thanks to Mary Helen and the rest of the team. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weekend nights in Feburary. Our room was very clean and included a small refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful even on the 1st night when the hotel was completely sold out. There are many restaurants and stores within 1 mile of the hotel. It's only a 10-15 minute drive from the hotel to the Riverwalk and Downtown. We highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling to San Antonio on a budget.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldwidetravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
120 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I needed a hotel close to the airport with shuttle service and this fit the bill. Rooms are a little old but really they have everything you need. It was clean, has a refrigerator, microwave and a seating area separate from the bed. The service was friendly and prompt from check in to calling for the shuttle the next morning. They also came through with a corkscrew and free water when we needed it. Faced with the same situation, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPWyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_FFIS_SA_AIR, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We understand that our hotel is a little older, and we are looking forward to the renovation that is scheduled for early 2015. We are glad that we were able to satisfy your needs while you were here. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#166 of 355 in San Antonio
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 88 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall hotel features renovated rooms and lobby just a half mile from the terminal. Guests appreciate our free perks including airport shuttle, WiFi and hot breakfast. Rest peacefully in redesigned rooms with flat-screen TVs, blackout curtains and plush bedding. Take a dip in our pool or get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Join us every morning for a complimentary breakfast buffet where we’re serving up hot and cold favorites. Why hassle with downtown options when you can choose the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing