We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most agree, real cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #125 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 March 2005

I review every hotel I visit in your website and decided in staying at this Hotel for the family friendly review, but I have to agree with the first review, the hotel is in bad shape inside, the room is smelly, all of the second floor has a bad cigar smoke smell. If you stay in the first floor or lobby level the smell will remind you of your kids swiming school. On the positive side you have free internet access. I am using it to write the review!!! and the staff are really nice people. Tomorrow I am moving to the Marriot hoping to find a better place.

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHS68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2004

I thought that by being part of the Marriot family, the Fairfield Inn was going to be a nice, clean and affordable hotel, but I was wrong. We found a cheap place with a nice exterior. We were given a non-smoking room in the first floor that was having a bad moist odor mixed with smoke-like odor (terrible) and the beds were uncomfortable and cheap. The cockroach that crawled my wife's foot was free of charge - I could not find rooms in nearby hotels so we requested to be changed to another room. The clerk did not apologize for the insect but accepted to give us another room. We were told that they will have our luggage in the new room upon our return that same day – of course this did not happen, we were given another room and we moved our luggage ourselves, the morning clerk did not act upon. As a plus, the new room was quite different, it even seemed that it was another hotel, no smell, comfortable beds. The indoor pool is very nice, our kids loved it. The free breakfast is somehow decent. It is evident that not all Marriots are created equally!!!

2  Thank traveltipsElPaso_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Oologah, OK
17
Reviewed 18 March 2004

This is a wonderful hotel conveniently located near the airport. We had a very early flight so being near the airport was important to us. We rented a car from Advantage RentaCar which is just down the road from here. The indoor pool is a hit with the kids. The hot tub spa is great for grown ups. We were here on Spring Break so lots of kids were here with families. The continental breakfast is wonderful-Lots of variety.
Room is large, nice and clean. The staff is wonderful-Recommended great places to eat and see. We needed extra pillows-no problem. We needed extra towels for the pool-no problem. I will definitely stay here again.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gmz63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank takunomaruo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank IMVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: En el quinto piso se descansa sin ruido alguno
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iván A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn San Antonio International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Address: 88 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £67 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY-RENOVATED! The Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall hotel features renovated rooms and lobby just a half mile from the terminal. Guests appreciate our free perks including airport shuttle, WiFi and hot breakfast. Rest peacefully in redesigned rooms with flat-screen TVs, blackout curtains and plush bedding. Take a dip in our pool or get in a workout at our 24-hour fitness center. Join us every morning for a complimentary breakfast buffet where we’re serving up hot and cold favorites. Why hassle with downtown options when you can choose the newly-renovated Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
Fairfield San Antonio
San Antonio Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing