We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #47 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Ingram, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

First time to stay in a Drury and it was a good experience. On a recommendation from friends, we stayed the night before a very early flight. Checkin was pleasant and informative. It's a pretty big complex and we were on the 6th floor of the back building. Long trek but easy to follow directions. The room was nice but small. Updated and clean.

Now for the best part. 1) Free parking in a covered, secured parking garage for the duration of our trip. 2) Free breakfast, free dinner, free popcorn and soft drinks, 2 free drinks each in the evening. 3) Free shuttle {starting at 4AM} to the airport. All in all, our room was free!

We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: High floor away from smoking floor and elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillBon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    118
    32
    11
    13
See reviews for
137
62
16
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SALEM
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

This was the first time I have stayed at a Drury inn. The hotel was modern, clean and comfortable. The free breakfast and evening meal or snacks made the package a good value. It was nice that it was so close to the airport and you didn't hear any air traffic, plus it has a free shuttle. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FRED K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

WE reserved the biggest room possible, because we like space and our son goes to sleep early, so we want to stay up. We got the oversized King Suite. It was a big room, but the window faces the highway and it was so loud the next morning we requested to be moved to another room. They were very nice and moved us to a smaller suite that did not face the highway. In fact, only the oversized suites face the highway! Very strange to have the most expensive rooms be the loudest.
The second room was fine, although there was no door to be able to close between the living and sleeping areas. Not good when you have a baby.
The breakfast was fine, and the free drinks at night really helped start the night off right :)
The first room was outdated, but looks like they remodeled the smaller suites and they were nice.
It was ok for the money, location was great for us visiting family. Would I stay again? Maybe.

Room Tip: Stay away from the oversized rooms. They face the highway and the exit ramp has a view into your roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizaSmith53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, OH
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

this was our first experience staying at a Drury Inn. I can't say why we've never chosen to stay, maybe I had the misconception that it was a lower end property. WRONG!!!
We rented 3 rooms four my husband, myself & 2 employees. Other than the over abundance of rude annoying kids at the daily FREE breakfast & FREE evening meal ( it was unfortunately spring break during our business trip) we all agreed we would be regulars at Drury Inns. The beds & pillows were extremely comfortable. So much so, in fact, I emailed the hotel asking for the name of the pillows and received a reply with the info almost immediately !!,
I have, by the way already ordered said pillows from amazon & looking forward to their arrival.
We loved the fact that they had rollable shampoo, conditioner dispensers in the shower, thus saving the planet from all the wasted bottles & bars of soap. The staff were always smiling & friendly. One gentleman at the front desk offered to get me a banana after I inquired if I had missed breakfast & and it turns out that I had. The popcorn machine in the lobby was a welcome little treat upon returning from a long day of working.
My only complaint is regarding the towels. While there were always plenty, they were a bit thin & dare I say cheap. Spruce up the towels & we may never leave!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeWe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Hello All, I am a gold key member and love Drury Inn properties. When visiting San Antonio I usually stay at the Riverwalk location but they were booked so I chose the airport location which came highly recommended by other tripadvisor members. I am so disappointed, the outer appearance was typical of Drury, nice curb appeal. The room, not so much,two room suite with a brick wall inside? Not very warm to me. There seemed to be some sort of tiny creepy crawlies anytime you walked the floor and I noticed a urine smell in the corner of the room. Service was nice, staff was very accomodating. Fluffy pillows and nice bed but the bugs crawling made me question the cleanliness. Enjoyed the waffles but that was it, skip the powdered eggs lukewarm sausage links. Packaged gravy and cold cereal.Dinner, was horrible pasta ala surprise and hard bun hot dogs. The kids enjoyed the ice cream. Thank goodness for Applebees, I will not stay here again. The highlight of my stay, Happy Hour and free parking. Decent location as far as access to touristy areas but cleanliness and quality food is important as well. I do not recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SSmith30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. We love to hear about our friendly, accommodating staff. Nonetheless, we are concerned about the cleanliness issues you mentioned. If you have a moment, would you be so kind to call me at the hotel so that we may pinpoint which room you were in to ensure that these issues have been addressed? Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Michael Dobrowolski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Excellent stay! Great service, very friendly staff. Food was good. Would definitely recommend.greatvalue, many extras. One of the best drury's I have stayed at. Free parking, for attractions , centrally located.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank joyceshouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fargo, North Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

This place was a very nice surprise. The room was huge and a true suite with comfortable beds. The happy hour was mind blowing with what was offered all for FREE. As much as you wanted of pasta, meatballs, hotdogs, salad, nachos, baked potatoes, and ice cream. Plus, 3 free drinks of your choosing. The staff at every corner welcomed me and asked if there was anything they could to make the stay better. I will stay here again next time I am in San Antonio and need to leave early for a flight. Only 5 minutes from the airport, yet no airport noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing