We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A welcome surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #51 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Our flight out of San Antonio through Delta Airlines had been cancelled due to weather conditions. We were told that they would set us up in a hotel for the night and we could catch a flight out the next day. Of course we thought the worse since this has never happened to us before. We thought we would get at least a two star hotel. Wow were we ever surprised. We not only was shuttled to this hotel but was given free drinks and dinner and our breakfast the next morning. When we walked into our room we couldn't believe how nice and huge it was. Not only that but the staff went completely out of their way for us. They were just an exceptional crew. The manager even called our room after we had settled in and ask how we liked the room and if there was anything that we needed. How often do you get that? We want to thank Delta for setting us up at the Drury and for giving us such a wonderful experience. From now on when we travel we will certainly stay at Drury every chance we get.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor in room 603 next to the elevator. You couldn't hear the elevator...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brewer888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (366)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our company gives us discounts at Drury's and we have used them on all of our vacations. I stayed at this location on our last trip and as usual, it was awesome! The staff is super friendly, the rooms and common areas are super clean and the breakfast/evening meal was excellent. Definitly a great value! Absolutely will be staying at this location again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndalc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

What a surprise! We just wanted a clean and convenient place to spend the night before a flight out of San Antonio for our "real" vacation. We had no idea that our stay at Drury Inn would be such a highlight of the trip! It had far more comfortable amenities and features than many luxury properties and the price was a fantastic value. The staff was friendly from check in to check out. Every single employee.... front desk, housekeeping, restaurant, shuttle driver.... acted like they were honestly pleased to have us stay with them. We will be looking for Drury Inns in every city we visit in the future!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaK41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We weren't seeking a 'spa' experience or a plush hotel…just an airport-convenient Inn. And, it's a good thing as the Drury Inn at the San Antonio Airport is poorly lit and feels tired and musty. That said…when manager carried our suitcases to the waiting shuttle…we were pretty 'knocked out'. There is no charge for leaving your car at the Inn while traveling or for breakfast. The breakfast, although not fancy (didn't expect it to be), was actually quite good. Would we stay there again? Yes.

Room Tip: We asked for an up-grade (especially wanting a quiet room with 2 beds) and got it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suejorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

First time at a Drury Inn & it was a great experience! We got a suite at a great price, clean, quiet, and beds were super comfortable. Took advantage of Kickback dinner & drinks & breakfast in the morning. What a great value! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Great value and excellent service. After the free drinks, free dinner, and free breakfast, or room almost paid for itself. Room was clean and nice, and girls at the front desk were super nice and helpful. Also they have a shampoo dispenser in the shower instead of those stupid little bottles. Awesome.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here on our last night in San Antonio. Staff was friendly and helpful, room was clean and spacious. Liked having the convenience of an Applebee's right next door. In the morning the shuttle to the airport was immediately available and had us at the airport quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £84 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing