We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #64 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
North Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Return Visit”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I visit this Drury often, it's centrally located for my needs. There are many hotels in San Antonio that are nicer but this place has many positive points. The extras that all Drurys offer, hot breakfast, free parking etc. make up for the noise, older rooms and worn furniture. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I wish they would change up the breakfast and evening food offerings, but they are free" so we appreciate that! I am a member of the Gold Key club which offers free stays after accumulating points, they add up quickly. The suites in this hotel are nice with the door between the bedroom and the rest of the suite, great if you have small kids. I like the fact that there is a refrigerator in each room, handy for drinks etc. The pool is nice, haven't used the workout room. I'll stay here again!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the parking garage walkways and elevators. I like a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvthebeach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    112
    31
    11
    13
See reviews for
122
58
16
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

This place really was a great place to stay! Room was nice..although a little compact it was enough for 2 adults and 4 kids! The kids loved the popcorn and soda! The meals they provide were amazing! It tells you kick back snacks...but it was a whole meal!! Really saved us lots of $$$ with 6 of us!! Having breakfast and dinner done for 3 days!! Location was ok... GPS had a hard time with the construction ..but it wasn't to bad of a drive to our activities each day (River Walk and Seaworld) would recommend to anyone traveling with the family! !!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tammi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel near the airport. Close proximity to numerous eatery places and shopping areas. Room was great with separate sleeping and sitting areas. Very comfortable beds and two large flat scene TVs. Refrigerator microwave and small sink. Felt very at home and didn't feel like a hotel room .

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank F E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Most everything about this hotel is very good. The price is right, staff is very helpful, excellent breakfast and dinner offerings, secure parking, nice pool and the location is very good. The only issue I have is that the many fine things this hotel offers tends draw in large families who tend to crowd the pool etc... This is not a real complaint of course just a minor nuisance to be aware of. With that said I would take my (small) family back here in an instant.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Winnipeg_traveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerrville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

What a wonderful way to end the day (a nice complimentary dinner and wine) and also a full breakfast before departing the next day AND free covered parking while I'm visiting the grands in California!! Can't be beat!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

very clean, quiet and comfortable room with 2 queen beds and a sofa. the free breakfast, snacks and drinks are very good selection and quality. The hotel was very clean with good amenities, liked the fitness center.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phoenix465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We had a few issues with lack of hot water, inadequate cooling, and dirty carpet. Our stay was not the most enjoyable because of the heat, but it was 102 degrees outside and our room was on the west side. The staff was great and the free food was excellent. In spite of the issues, I would still recommend this hotel but I would also recommend the you make sure your room is not on the top floor or the west side. If you travel to San Antonio when it's 102 outside, expect to have a problem or two with the A/C. For the price, this was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing