We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dank and dirty. Stay somewhere else.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #60 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dank and dirty. Stay somewhere else.”
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Generally, the Drury Inns seem like good hotels. This one came relatively highly-rated on Trip Advisor. But we weren't impressed. The place is old, dank, and dirty. The bathroom is gross. The carpets need to be replaced. It's pretty inexpensive, but not inexpensive enough to justify staying there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fredm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2009
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms during their stay, along with many free extra amenities. Your comments have been passed along to the General Manager to share with the team. It is helpful to hear from our guests because this will help us to identify areas we can work on and improve upon for future stays. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, we do have team members on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests in any way. Thanks again for choosing Drury and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    110
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
118
55
16
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jackson, mo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed 4 nights at at this hotel while visiting our son stationed at Ft. Sam Houston. The room was great; the staff was great. We had to return a rental car to Enterprise near the airport and the shuttle picked us up there. That was a nice suprise. The breakfast is good; the evening drinks and food was even better. We actually made a meal of the snacks twice. Once was chili dogs, salad, baked potatoes, and nachos, the other was mac and cheese and meatballs. We received three complimentary drinks each evening. The staff went out of its way to make our stay more comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armymomjacksonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2008

Stayed here at the end of Oct '08. Only complaint is that for someone not accustomed to San Antonio's Freeway System it is a confusing place to find,enter and exit. When exiting the hotel you MUST turn left onto the feeder road. This is not signed at all on the way out and there's only a small one way traffic sign across the road which isn't even directly in front of the exit. To go to the downtown you need to exit through Applebee's parking lot and turn right. We stayed in the north wing which was super quiet. The hotel is getting a bit old but we had no complaints with anything. Considering we paid $90 plus taxes, it was good value with free secured covered parking, breakfast, evening drinks, substantial snacks, computers and free long distance calls.

  • Liked — Good Value when booked using internet rate
  • Disliked — Difficult location to enter and exit
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank niloc-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC Area
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2008

Do NOT stay here unless you like dirty and old and outdated. I was appalled at the condition of the hotel and the room's furnishings. The furniture and bedspread were visibly stained, there was hair on the bathroom floor, the room smelled and the TV made a loud buzzing sound when it was on. There was also a loud washing machine like sound all night, I didnt sleep a wink. Breakfast in the morning was also very gross, there were no healthful options, the counters and appliances were dirty and the coffee was very watered down. Overall a horrible experience.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — How dirty it was
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new hampshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2008

A GREATstay with free hot breakfast and a quick dinner each night. Free soda during the day. Three free (mini) drinks for adults each night. Popcorn all evening. Big, clean pool. Free internet and 60 min of phone each night. Clean and very quiet rooms, great friendly staff, great location of you are visiting S.A. Easy access highway into city. We mentioned that the full size bed ( watch out, we expected a queen) was way too small for us. Staff immediately changed our room. Free parking garage will keep car cooler.....Absolutely no concerns. This hotel made our week long stay easy. Wish Drury was in the northeast, I would use them exclusively!

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank foxtail4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2008

If you are flying in and out of San Antonio, the location of the hotel could not be better. Plus, if you book on their website, the esaver rate is a great deal. But the hotel could use some renovation and updating. The air conditioning units are noisy and rusty in some places. For some reason, an old gross mattress was in the hall of one of the common walkways for the whole stay. The hotel also has a strange and confusing layout, with the larger rooms in a separate building. Some positives: (1) the free evening snack (with three adult beverages) and the free morning breakfast, (2) the pool area, (3) pleasant staff, (4) free parking, (5) normal cable TV (not that hotel satellite TV you usually get). Some negatives: (1) the construction on I-410 and U.S. 281 makes it difficult to get to, (2) the Applebee's that shares the lot was closed due to fire, (3) the housecleaning was not the best, and (4) the carpet in the common areas was stained and gross.

The hotel is 10-12 miles from downtown, the Alamo and Riverwalk. This hotel is good for business travelers or people who want to be near the airport. It is perhaps not as good for leisure travelers hoping to experience San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank trey772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2008

After getting my room key, was concerned about being placed next to an ice machine or elevator. Stephanie at front desk said if anything is not to your liking come back and we can move you. Got to room and it was 2 doors down from the ice machine. I figured maybe during the week with no groups of teenagers running around it would be fine. About 15 minutes later, Stephanie called my room and asked if everything was okay with the room. I appreciate that extra to make sure I was pleased. The evening reception was great--pizza, salad, baked potatoes and free drinks. Like the breakfast buffet also. Would definately come back in the future.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jjacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Property: Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Drury Hotels Company, LLC, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing