We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place treated us so well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
Ranked #51 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2010

We did not stay here out of choice but because we were stranded in San Antonio due to the volcano and we could not get home.

The staff were the nicest staff I have ever come across in an hotel - could not do enough for us and were really friendly in a genuine not fake way.

They upgraded us to a suite and put us on a crisis rate which was of great help given our travel insurance will not pay for our extended stay :). The room was clean and quiet (given its closeness to the 410).

The breakfast was good with an extensive selection and the popcorn, sodas, alcoholic drinks and evening snacks really helped with our already stretched budget.

We enjoyed the hot tub and the pool and the gym area. TV channel selection was good too - well we were there without a car and quite bored!!

Thanks Drury whilst hotels in Europe were hiking their fees to cash in on the crisis you showed compassion.



You do need a car if you stay here

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakeholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

324 - 330 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2010

Decided to go to San Antonio for the weekend. Little getaway for Valentines. Arrived at hotel 3:30 and got a room right away!!! When given our keys was told about breakfast menu for the next day and about the 5:30 kickback offers for later in the day when we arrived. Was very pleased to hear about the kickback menu because when we arrived we were pretty hungry and did not want to go looking for somewhere to eat. Took our luggage to room freshened up and unpacked, relaxed and by the time we knew it was time to go snack!!! Must say it was very good and was given complimentary drinks!!! Mixed drinks!!! When finished we headed to town. Had a great time in town and then later, much later headed back to hotel. Bed is very comfortable and was very, very clean!!!! Do not have one complaint about the service or anything!!! Actually the next day decided to sleep in a little bit and then started to get ready to go and I actually needed a little more time before check out time and asked front desk if could have a little bit more time and was told no problem , they gave us til 1pm. Was trying to dry and straighten my hair, with extra time did not feel the need to rush too much to ended up leaving fully relaxed. May be by the airport but never once really heard any planes passing over us!!! Now we are so anxious to go back to that very hotel!! Can't wait!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HonestlyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2009

This place was wonderful, a little walk down from all the activities so it was quite peaceful to be away from the rest of the noise.

Right on the riverwalk, we enjoyed the roof top jacuzzi. They do have a pool, but it was a bit chilly while we were there. We walked down and had dinner on the Riverwalk and spent a night at Howl at the Moon Saloon. A must see.

Free cocktail hour and hor derves were served from 5:30-7, wine, mixed drinks and beer.

The place was VERY clean and the service was top notch.

Will most certainly stay again the next time we are in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveann11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I searched many hotels for our trip to see our son graduate at Lackland AFB and I am sooo glad I chose this hotel!!!!! The "extras" are wonderful!!!! Some people wrote about a musty smell....well I only noticed that in the outdoor corridors....well its Texas, what do you expect??? Our rooms were very comfortable and clean!!! Everyone one there was very helpful!!! I have told all my friends her in Minn about this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times in the last several years. This time I stayed at the beginning and end of a trip that included a trip to Port Aransas. The first two nights I was given an upgrade to a suite which was a nice room. It was clean, spacious and in an area that was quiet but accessible to everything.
Now for the miss.... On the return visit I was given a king room that was so tiny there was no separate closet, it also seemed dirty and dark. Its location was terrible so I asked for and received a different room, it was fine. The breakfast here is good but it would be nice if they would change it up occasionally. Over all my visit to the Drury Airport was enjoyable, it is always clean, the staff accommodating, and I enjoy the free, covered parking.

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank luvthebeach32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2009

Thanks for choosing Drury Hotels and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to make every stay consistent with clean rooms, great services and many free extras. We are sorry to hear that during one of your stays with us, the room was not up to the high Drury standards we strive for. We are happy to hear you let the Front Desk know about your room in order to give us the opportunity to switch you to a new room for your stay. If ever during a visit to a Drury Hotel you have questions or concerns, please let us know so we can work to resolve any issues before checkout. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can be of assistance. We do hope to see you as our guest at Drury Hotels again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Generally, the Drury Inns seem like good hotels. This one came relatively highly-rated on Trip Advisor. But we weren't impressed. The place is old, dank, and dirty. The bathroom is gross. The carpets need to be replaced. It's pretty inexpensive, but not inexpensive enough to justify staying there.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredm04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2009

We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you for your feedback! At Drury Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with clean and comfortable rooms during their stay, along with many free extra amenities. Your comments have been passed along to the General Manager to share with the team. It is helpful to hear from our guests because this will help us to identify areas we can work on and improve upon for future stays. If ever during a stay you have questions or concerns, we do have team members on duty 24 hours a day to assist our guests in any way. Thanks again for choosing Drury and we do hope to have the opportunity to serve your lodging needs again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

We stayed 4 nights at at this hotel while visiting our son stationed at Ft. Sam Houston. The room was great; the staff was great. We had to return a rental car to Enterprise near the airport and the shuttle picked us up there. That was a nice suprise. The breakfast is good; the evening drinks and food was even better. We actually made a meal of the snacks twice. Once was chili dogs, salad, baked potatoes, and nachos, the other was mac and cheese and meatballs. We received three complimentary drinks each evening. The staff went out of its way to make our stay more comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armymomjacksonmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 95 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5823
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#94 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £86 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only five minutes away from San Antonio International Airport, Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport offers free extras every day! A free, hot breakfast is served every morning and free hot food and cold beverages in the evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). Travelers enjoy the free airport shuttle from 4 a.m. to 12 a.m. daily. Covered, gated parking is available during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
San Antonio Drury Inn
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing