We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Ranked #121 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Upon arrival Sandra was very courteous. Contrary to prior reviews the room size was great, the "loud music" from Pappadeaux was not an issue at all (couldn't even hear it), and Google Maps was able to find the location just perfect. Room was clean, housekeeping staff was very friendly. Hotel is right next to Fairfield Inn & Suites and is looks like the better choice among the two. Hotels do share parking which was bad since I believe both hotels were fully booked. Overall, great hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itsmeabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    48
    26
    14
    3
See reviews for
27
25
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This is my fifth trip to SAT this year on business and I've stayed at a different Marriott near the airport each time. The first four were two stars at best because of location, road noise, or just old. This property is very well maintained, has been updated, and has by far the most helpful staff. Definitely has that Courtyard feel. Nice pool, jacuzzi, and gym.

Room Tip: Over looking the courtyard pool is very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Gunnys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Our goal is always to be the best and to hear we are executing that well is very heartwarming. Thanks again and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When dinning at the bistro, ask for Antonio and Kelsey. They are great and a joy to meet. When I go back to San Antonio, I will stay at this hotel again because of the friendly service both Antonio and Kelsey provide.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CD30705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your kind feeback. I will be sure to express your appreciation to the team as well. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Pluses: great customer service (as is normally true for the Marriott properties); convenient to airport and to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Average: room decor is a little dated but generally nicely appointed -- comfortable bed. Food is available for purchase (limited choices but looked like good quality). Minuses: Very hard to find! Use the Pappadeaux address right in front of the hotel if you are using GPS (my GPS would not accept the hotel address as valid) or call and get very specific directions (between McCullough and John Marsberger on the south side feeder street). Pappadeaux plays fairly loud live music on Friday and Saturday nights (don't know about Sunday) until 11 pm. AIrport shuttle service is only available Monday through Friday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwhiteva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us in regards to your recent stay. I apologize for any inconvenience with noise etc. your experienced during your time with us. Our goal is to address your issues, so that we may regain your trust and loyalty. We hope to serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

If a TV is important to you, don't choose this property. Otherwise, the bed and linens were great! Our room did have a loud noise every now and then so don't get room 216. The hotel has a great location that we love. Our room did have a nice balcony also. It's in walking distance to our favorite restaurant and the mall!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Branda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time write a review on your experience with us. I want to apologize for any issues you experienced with your tv during your stay. We have addressed the problem, since reading this review. We hope to regain your trust and serve you again in the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I choose Courtyard because of the friendly staff, clean rooms, and sooooooooooooooft beds. After driving 17 hours it is good to relaxed in a soft comfy bed. And I appreciate the staff for handling all the packages that arrive during my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks for your kind words. It is our pleasure to assist in any way we can.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I always stay at the Fairfield when I go to San Antonio. The staff is very friendly and the location is great. It's very close to the Mall, very close to shopping and I just found a Barnes and Noble with a Starbuck down the street. It's very convenient. I understand that it's going to be remodeled because it a bit outdated in the hallways, but the rooms are very nice.

I always enjoy my stay. This time I had some noisy people next door, but the desk personnel took care of it quickly. I enjoy my stays.

Room Tip: All my stays were good and never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schirete Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirk A, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to serve you. We look forward to having you back again the near future.

Best wishes,

Kirk Anderson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
Courtyard San Antonio Airport
#137 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Uptown Broadway
Four Points by Sheraton San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall
Address: 80 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216-5801
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's a New Stay! The Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall is now renovated! Located less than a mile from San Antonio International Airport, we provide a free shuttle (Mon-Fri) to the airport and within a two-mile radius. All guestrooms at our San Antonio Airport hotel now feature modern designs complete with free Wi-Fi, flat screen TVs and plush bedding. Select rooms even have comfy sofas or private balconies! The state-of-the-art lobby provides greater flexibility with inviting media pod work spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, media library and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our touch-screen GoBoard(R) The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect(R) which provides guests with healthy food & beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests also appreciate our indoor pool, outdoor patio, new fitness center and, above all, a staff that has Texas hospitality down pat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott San Antonio Airport / North Star Mall Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Courtyard
San Antonio Marriott
Courtyard San Antonio Airport/North Star Mall Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing