We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half of the security cameras had wires dangling from them...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld
Ranked #229 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Lockhart
1 review
“Half of the security cameras had wires dangling from them...”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Half of the security cameras had wires dangling from them and were not functional. Breakfast was horrible the only thing hot was egg patties and the smell in there was awefull! Needless to say we went elswhere for breakfast both mornings.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Eric J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us your feedback, which is extremely important to us and help us improve services on daily basis. We apologize that your stay was less than satisfying, we hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in future. Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    66
    59
    47
    46
See reviews for
156
34
23
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed 3 nights. Immediately when you walk in there is a stinch in the front office. Just feels dirty. The room was even worse. There were stains in thr chairs and in carpet. Maintenance had to be called every day we stayed due to toilet clogging. When it over flowed it was just left there anf not cleaned til maid service was requested. Apparently it happens often because the plunger is right there n there is a drain in the bathroom floor. The bathroom was just old and rusty. The tv is pre historic and the wi fi was hit or miss.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franchiseupgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnseaworld, General Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this review, 23 April 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to provide us your feedback. Sorry that your stay was less than satisfying. Please understand that we would have done anything to make your stay more pleasurable if we were advise even once while you were staying with us. Your comments helps us improve on daily basis and it will be addressed with our staff.

We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you again in future. Thank you again.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Thank goodness I booked this through an expedia deal well in advance for this business trip. I paid $30, admittedly a very low rate but I would never pay more than $50 a night for this hotel and they were charging $189 a night. No way, don't do that.

It is right on the service road but remarkably there is very little road noise in the hotel. The check in was very friendly and quick. Even though I had paid a crazy low rate they did not try to add on any fees. This is a drive up to your door type motel which works for us. The driveway is narrow enough to thwart drive by thieves but ample enough to handle our large F150 truck. Adequate parking even on this busy weekend.

The room could use some work, clean but needs a lot of maintenance. The door did not quite fit but locked when all three locks were engaged. The carpet is old and does need to be replaced. The bathroom needs an upgrade. Everything worked in the bathroom but it is just a little worn out. The linens were threadbare and the mattress soft. In summary, clean but in dire need of upgrading.

I did not use the TV and internet service very much but it was adequate for the short times I used it. The breakfast was ok, continental with waffles.

I do not think I would stay here again. The neighborhood is not convenient to anything and the hotel needs a great deal of work. Pay a little more and go south one mile for better choices. The only reason I give it a 3 out of 5 and not a 2 is the friendliness of the staff and the low rate I paid. If I had paid the going rate I would be giving them a 1 out of 5.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. Hotel rates do change during off and on peak times. Hotels in downtown are more expensive during rodeo and fiesta, we are expensive during spring break and Summer, but that's how all the hotel operates, not just our hotel in San Antonio. I apologize your experience was less than satisfying, but we would have done anything to make your 3 nights stay comfortable as possible if we were aware of it. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were exhausted. Got a room hoping for at least a good shower and a comfy bed and were thrilled to have been given a room in the furthest corner in the back. The room was set up well but needed vacuumed badly. The carpet had thick dust anywhere there wasn't a walkway. Figured we could just wear our flip flops so no biggie. Got settled in and prepared for a nice hot shower. It had a multifunction shower nozzle that was stuck on one setting and the water pressure wasn't sufficient for it to spray correctly. It was hot, though! Towels were pretty rough but did their job well. There were little black hairs in the sink (like where someone had shaved previously) so i had to rinse it out before brushing my teeth. Tv was older but worked great. Wifi worked for what we needed even though the signal wasn't strong but I didn't have any connectivity issues. Now the bed. It was ok until you noticed that the mattress cover was masking a poorly lacking sad little old mattress. Once we settled in we could feel springs. Whenever either of us moved or shifted in the slightest it shook the whole bed and disturbed the other person. Way too springy! We both use C-PAP machines and there was only a plug-in on one side of the bed. My husband had to sleep with his head at the foot of the bed and stretch the cord across the walkway to the next nearest plug-in. Glad I remembered to step over it going to the restroom in the middle of the night! Needless to say, we did not sleep well at all. We were so disappointed we didnt even bother checking out the breakfast offered and chose to eat elsewhere. So now we are trying to work with stiff backs and necks while tired. Will make for a long, long day. In reviewing our bill upon check-out we were charged a fee for the stupid little safe we never even touched but wished we had a microwave instead so we could warm the leftovers we had brought with us from supper the night before. At least there was a mini fridge to keep them fresh. There are many other hotel choices so when our work brings us to town every couple of weeks we will choose one of those and not visit here again. We aren't picky people but we do expect the basic amenities offered to work correctly and be clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4msleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnseaworld, Manager at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us your feedback. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I am sorry to hear that our mattresses were not comfortable as you have liked because our mattress are in the room according to our brand standards and have rarely got complained about it. We do charge for in-room safe, but we do take it off if you have not used it and we need to be notified about it. I wished you were able to enjoy our basic and free amenities, such as free breakfast, free access to blast fitness center, outdoor pool, etc. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#131 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express San Antonio Sea World
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn San Antonio West Sea World
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Quality Inn near Seaworld
Quality Inn near Seaworld
#186 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Days Inn N.W. Medical Center
#240 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Northwest Side
Quality Inn Medical Center
Quality Inn Medical Center
#294 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld

Property: Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld
Address: 6010 NW Loop 410, 410 Loop & Ingram Exit, San Antonio, TX 78238-3304
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently Located Close To Shopping, Restaurants And Attractions! Stay refreshed and energized during your visit to Alamo City at Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / SeaWorld hotel. Located off the Interstate 410 loop, our hotel is near Seaworld San Antonio offers quick access to downtown San Antonio and the popular area attractions. Book our hotel in San Antonio, Texas for value. We offer comfortable rooms with Free Wi-Fi Internet access, Free Parking,Free access to a full-service fitness center across the highway. Jump start the day Free continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today each morning. Come have fun for Theme Parks, Shopping, History, and Food in San Antonio! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest / Seaworld Hotel San Antonio
Days Inn Northwest Seaworld
San Antonio Days Inn
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest/Seaworld Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing