We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
Ranked #251 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 13 May 2014

It was Fiesta Week and staying outside the realm of the excitement, we were able to have some quality time. The Staff were really friendly and the room clean and comfortable. We even found that it was only a short drive to 'park and ride' to get in and out of the city without too much traffic. Will most definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englandswings123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ella H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Valaree B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Taking a vacation alone, isn't easy, but this hotel made the San Antonio section of my trip incredible! It starts with being in a great, safe, beautiful location. The 2nd shift front desk worker, Frank, was extremely helpful in suggesting safe fun areas for me to explore. Because of that, I was able to find some great night life, as well as some fun shopping. Their night staff, Jack may have been his name was also helpful in giving me information about the area, as well as talking to me one night when I had trouble sleeping and was spending time in the lobby. Then, the clean comfy rooms with high levels of security made it the only hotel out of a 17 day trip in which I was able to sleep for long periods of time, comfortably. My room had a king size bed with a nice tv and refrigerator and microwave. I also enjoyed spending time at the pool which was always kept clean... with a nice patio, perfect for relaxing and watching movies on my laptop. Honestly, the hotel was so nice, and close to Six Flags, great restaurants, and bars, I really didnt have to leave the area. The 5 days I spent here flew by, and I wish I would have stayed longer. The price was unbeatable! Seriously, if you are looking for a place in San Antonio, it is only 20 min from downtown, 5 min from Six Flags, 45 min from the huge outlet mall, safe, fun, and clean, It is worth booking here!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank bablock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alejandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Our family stayed for 4 nights and I was satisfied. Rooms were relatively clean. Furnishings were a bit worn but everything functioned properly in the room including the flat screen TV with good cable channel selection. Wifi worked fine during the entire stay. The breakfast has no fruit or protein but what they provided was fresh and area was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. The area seemed safe and the lot was well lit.

If you are expecting a Nice modern room then this location is not for you. But if you want a fairly decent room at a budget price in a decent area, I would recommend this location. I would return if I were in the area again.

Room Tip: We did hear foot steps above us in the mornings. So a top floor may be desirable to avoid that or...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelitSouthFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Samantha T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta Park
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fiesta ...
#232 of 358 in San Antonio
55 reviews
Northwest Side
Red Roof Inn & Suites San Antonio – Fiesta Park
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#58 of 358 in San Antonio
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta a...
#190 of 358 in San Antonio
71 reviews
Northwest Side
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
Days Inn San Antonio Northwest
#144 of 358 in San Antonio
248 reviews
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta

Address: 5319 Casa Bella, San Antonio, TX 78249-1759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £35 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 San Antonio/Fiesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Six Flags San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
Super 8 Motel 6 Flags San Antonio
Motel Six San Antonio
Motel 6 San Antonio
Super Eight San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio
San Antonio Motel 6
San Antonio Super 8
San Antonio Super Eight
San Antonio Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing