We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #75 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
“Well Maintained”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The property was very well maintained. There is also an excellent choice of dining options around the hotel within walking distance if you don't feel like driving. Parking was not a problem due to ample spots. The room was very comfortable including the bed. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here on my next couple of trips to San Antonio this year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bradley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    91
    27
    5
    6
See reviews for
133
54
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great place to stay close to the airport at a reasonable price. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Cooked breakfast including a choice of eggs/omelet was a nice touch. Shuttle service from the airport and back to a car rental place in the morning were fast. Added bonus was the Walmart and Spec stores that were very close. Easy access to the freeways was also a plus as we were heading off to Corpus Christi and the Rio Grande the next day on a birding trip. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdman2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
el paso, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is by far the best Best Western hotel in San antonio that we have stayed in. The room was extremely clean, the staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was great; plenty of variety of items. We will definitely comeback, and I would highly recommend it. A little pricey but well worth it

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Leonel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Okay, let me first say I am not against dogs in hotel rooms. What I am against is barking dogs in hotel rooms. Okay to my actual review.... Upon arriving at the hotel it was me and my 3 kids we were staying there for the night to catch up on sleep before heading home after Spring Break fun. We were not in the room for an hour before the dog in the room directly across from is began barking NON STOP. After 10-15 min I went down to the front desk where the young lady was in a back room getting a lower back massage by the gentleman that was on duty also. Very NON professional and acquired at the same time. I told her about the dog and she was going to try and get a hold of the ppl. Needless to say the dog didn't stop barking so I checked out. Had the dog and the front seat incident not happened I really think it would have been a great hotel. The beds were comfy even though I only laid on it less than an hr. They had 2 chairs that were comfy, the bathroom was a good size. I think they had a fridge but not positive. They do serve breakfast but not sure what it consist of. It's also in a good location lots of restaurants around the hotel. I would just make sure to ask them to put you in a room not next to a dog. This is the only time I have ever checked out of a hotel, and hope it's the last!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carmickleklan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Best Western of choice when in San Antonio. Nice clean rooms, good breakfast tacos and close to everywhere I want to be- mainly North Star Mall and the Quarry! Also easy access from major freeways and to principal arteries in the city. If travelling with someone with limited mobility, make sure you ask and get a room on the ground floor as there is no elevator.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EHO68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle Pass, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on two occasions (it is now our hotel of choice) when we visited San Antonio, Texas. The staff is extremely courteous. The hotel accommodations are excellent. The rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G. V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The adage "you get what you pay for" is typically very accurate. However, the value I received for the price I paid to stay at this property definitely exceeded my expectations. The rooms are spacious, clean, and quiet. The quality of the furnishings and bedding were excellent and the high-speed internet always worked well ! Too many times that is not the case --- and in much more costly hotel properties. I travel almost every week for my job and stay in a lot of hotels across the country. This property was one of the best and I would highly recommend it for anyone in the staying the San Antonio area. There are plenty of restaurants and shopping centers, a large grocery store, and easy freeway access within a few blocks. One of my top picks this year !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gregory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Uptown Broadway
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#50 of 354 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Property: Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Address: 9411 Wurzbach Rd, San Antonio, TX 78240-1047 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Posada Ana Inn - Medical Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#22 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just moments from the UT Health Science Center®, Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is located at I-10 and Wurzbach Road. This San Antonio hotel is just two miles from USAA, University Park Tech Centers and South Texas Regional Medical Center. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free snacks and cold beverages every evening from 5:30–7 p.m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Posada Ana Inn - Medical Hotel San Antonio
Best Western San Antonio
San Antonio Best Western
Pear Tree Inn San Antonio Northwest Medical Center Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing