We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Ranked #200 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
tle05
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

My stay here was excellent. The staff was very friendly and was extremely helpful. The rooms are a nice size with lots of room. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the rooms also. The pool was clean. Breakfast was good. Cereal, waffles, bagels, fruit, juices and coffee. The staff was there the whole time to make sure all items were stocked so nothing ran out. The location to Fiesta Texas is wonderful. It took about 5 minutes to get there from the hotel. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    14
    8
    14
See reviews for
28
14
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

This is one of the biggest surprisingly disappointing hotels I've ever stayed in. Hallways are hot and stink like dog poo. The rooms are large and the the TV is upgraded, but the carpet stinks of mildew and a standard accessory for the bathroom is a plunger. Apparently the overflow valve on the bathtub is not connected to the sewer because the front desk called and called on the phone and then tried to beat the door down while I was in the bath and asked me if there was "water" in my bathroom...??? The cloth shower curtains are stinky with mildew and urine and that was BEFORE they got wet. Way, way overpriced. Breakfast is mediocre.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phaedra57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista
Level Contributor
231 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Hotel was very close to Six Flags and Seaworld. Very convenient. Love comfort inn, great price, mini-frig and microwave. Staff was very customer oriented and helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Free parking/high speed internet......

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhurd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2008

Had to make an unexpected trip to San Antonio for a funeral. Booked this Comfort Inn at the last minute as it was central to where we needed to go. It's a nice little place. It was clean and the rooms are a nice size. The breakfast is adequate, not anything special but they do have the waffles! The best thing was the front desk. VERY friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Liked — The Front Desk Clerk - Very friendly, efficient and helpful
  • Disliked — An older property
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2008

I booked several rooms at Comfort Inn Fiesta for a wedding block. The group booking was very efficient and the group discount was great! We enjoyed Comfort Inn very much; they had a great staff, clean rooms, and a large variety in their breakfast. I will continue to use Comfort Inn and continue to recommend them to my family and friends.

  • Liked — Great Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank nothingSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2007

If you have business or pleasure planned at UTSA, Fiesta Texas and/or La Cantera, and you didn't want to pay Westin prices, you can't beat this Comfort Inn...realizing it's a Comfort Inn. The room was nice enough and quite clean, just nothing special. The hotel does have a pool, if you don't mind little shade and the noise of the adjoining freeway. The breakfast goes beyond the standard continental fare with a good selection of pastries, cereals, juices and coffee with the added benefit of make-your-own Belgian waffles. The price seemed a tad high, but considering the convenient location (we were literally across the street from UTSA), it was worth the price.

  • Liked — Convenient location and above average continental breakfast
  • Disliked — Location of pool (next to highway) and a little pricey
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westtexgeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2006

We went here to find a good priced room for the A&M-Army game. We liked that the Comfort Inn Fiesta Park was close to La Cantera and 1604. It is right off the highway next to La Cantera shopping and golf course and across the street is UTSA. The building looks nice and has decent parking. We paid $85 for this on a special event night (prices all over SA were high due to the A&M-Army game). I think their regular rates are around $75 a night.

SERVICE: Check-in was easy and efficient. The clerk was not rude and I didn't have any customer service issues many reviewers complained about. I guess we were lucky. I can't complain about check-in since they were very quick. They demand you give them your license plate number so they would not tow your car. Also there are two signs stating that you cannot bring breakfast buffet items to your room. This seemed like an odd policy and I feel if you are paying for a room, why can't you bring breakfast back to your room. They also state if you use the ice machine to fill up a ice chest they will charge you $25. I think it is rude to fill up ice chests with hotel ice, but I have never seen a hotel threaten you with a $25 charge.

PROPERTY: It had a small pool that looked like it was in good shape. The halls were fairly clean and everything looked like it was in good condition. The property is fairly quiet and we didn't hear very much outside noise from our room. It rained very heavily and it didn't even stir us from our sleep.

ROOMS: They are good sized in area. The bed was not too hard and they had nice sized pillows that were soft. My big complaint were that the sheets look like they had cigarette stains on them (even though our room was a non-smoking room). The bathroom was nice. Not very big but adequate sized. The sink was very deep and there was plenty of counter space. There were some holes in the shower curtain. Lighting was not very good and it was hard to get adequate lighting for reading. The shower had good pressure and was a good size for a hotel shower. It had a Waterpick shower head which I thought was a nice touch. However, there were hairs on the floor of the bathroom and the floor was dirty. I believe it had not been cleaned. This could have been an oversight by the cleaning crew, but it still concerned me. The AC worked fine and was not too loud. The TV was placed rather low and was hard to see from bed. If the shower curtain, the sheets, and the bathroom floor items were fixed I would give this hotel an above average rating.

Overall this was an average unit I would recommend if you need cheap lodging. This isn't the best place to go, but it is not a dump either. I would say it is middle of the road in terms of quality and would recommend it if you get a good price.

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Dustinmc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Fiesta
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags

Property: Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags
Address: 6755 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78249-1125 (Formerly Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Fiesta offers the amenities you are looking for including a micro fridge, free high speed internet, free breakfast, coffee makers, and hair dryers in every room and is conveniently located near Six Flags, La Cantera shopping, UTSA, and only minutes from Sea World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta at Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Fiesta Park Area
Comfort Inn San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Inn
Quality Inn San Antonio Fiesta At Six Flags Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing