We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location very close to atnt center and downtown.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn San Antonio Splashtown/ATT Center
Ranked #243 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for couple night. Great location right off the freeway. Pool is big and nice. Kids had a blast.Our room also had fridge and microwave. Breakfast waffles were good In the morning, but lots a people so had to wait in line.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank May A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Front desk staff rude and disrespectful. Dirty lobby and food area. Did not stay - they wanted to charge for each additional person over 1. We reserved a room with two queen beds and paid extra to check in early. The front desk said we would have to pay for each person. No manager on duty. I canceled the room on the spot and 6 days later there is STILL a hold on the funds on my credit card. DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank CNICK871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

When booking this place I knew it was cheap but the pictures did not make it look so bad. We got there and it was insane. Bugs, cockroaches outside everywhere. A pot hole right outside our window. The room was so dark that you couldn't see what was clean or dirty. The AC didn't cool down the room at all. We had a 3 night reservation and left right after check in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Monique P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This has been the worse hotel I have EVER stayed at first they wouldn't let us check into our AVAILABLE room until 1 PM been waiting since 9AM when we sat in lobby and watched the clerks check in other patrons(hmph interesting huh) then the bed had sex stains on sheet and had to wait 45 min until they could change them, they offered us a POOL TOWEL to throw over stain and sleep on (THE FREAKING NERVE). There was a used dirty towel still hanging on the back of bathroom door. When we report the bad service, instead of the manager addressing our concerns she begins to accuse us of having 4 adults in a room WHEN the 4th person was the person we came down to visit. TV didn't work paint looks like a monkey painted it. When reporting the unsanitary conditions to front desk the night clerk (Jessica) was extremely rude. Please do not waste money or time at this *HOE*tel<-- They(the manager Patel) advised us this is an hourly hotel. The entire staff are very incompetent from the manager (Patel) all the way to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cicely T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the highway the hotel looks ok, but as you get closer you notice cars with flat tires, broken, old fake security cameras with birdnest in them. The new manager does not know how to talk with customers in a professional manner. The front desk girl tried to make changes and add charges to my reservation which was made 2 weeks in advance. Needless to say we did not stay, and got a refund to stay somewhere else. I think the previous reviews were written my sisters, and brothers of the new manager. I have stayed in many Days Inn and never had such a terrible experience.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#168 of 358 in San Antonio
49 reviews
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#111 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn-AT&T Cen...
#231 of 358 in San Antonio
57 reviews
East Side
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T Center
Days Inn San Antonio Near at&T C...
#244 of 358 in San Antonio
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn San Antonio Splashtown/ATT Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio Splashtown/ATT Center

Address: 3443 N Panam Expy, Coliseum Exit 160, San Antonio, TX 78219-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £43 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio Splashtown/ATT Center 2*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio Splashtown/ATT Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio Splashtown/ATT Center Texas
San Antonio Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing