We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusted.”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #236 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 7 April 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Suites in other locations and have enjoyed our visit, but this location was very disappointing. There was hair in the shower, making it obvious that it had NOT been cleaned. When I reported this, the woman at the check-out informed me that they had a complaint about it before our stay, meaning that it had been there before the last visitor stayed in the room! EWWW! The only thing she did to try to make it right was give us $15 off of the charge to our credit card, and a business card that will give us 25% off of our next stay at that location. Now WHY would I WANT to return to that location?!? Seriously?!? Then when we returned home and viewed our credit card statement it showed a charge $17.51 higher than our receipt shows. No we are NOT happy customers and we will NOT be staying there next time we are in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsJonesTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2013

We had ants last night and the fan in the supposed living room wasn't working. The clerk couldn't leave the front desk. Eventually, my husband was given Clorox wipes for the ants and a knob that didn't fit anything to fix the fan - which the clerk told me had been disabled because it was too loud. But the best was the front desk clerk who couldn't have been ruder when I brought all this to her attention.

Looking at the other reviews, I can't even give it a 2 or a 1.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S_V56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I have paid a lot more and got a lot less, the cleanliness and condition of the room was Great , the breakfast was good with a good variety of food and drink... The stay was during spring break and the place was really busy but all was well , the staff was on top of it and friendly.. My last stay was at the Rodeway Inn just north of here , a total disaster never again, but I will stay here every time I return to San Antonio..

Room Tip: Non Smoking Hotel , a must for me , hooray for Comfort Inns..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

It's so good to hear back when we get everything right, which is often but we just don't hear it often enough :). I will share your compliments with the staff and thank them for their hard work. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Our family of four stayed one night. We used a coupon and were given a room that they must reserve for "the coupon people". It was next door to a 24-hour fitness room! The noise was awful. Through the thin wall we could hear everyone who used the fitness equipment. The TV noise from the room on the other side came through to our room also. The sink looked as if someone had dropped a bowling ball on it--all cracked and dirty-looking. The shower curtain didn't even touch the top of the tub so was useless in keeping the water in the tub and not on the floor. TV remote didn't work. There was NO closet! That was a first for us. Breakfast was just okay. No hot eggs, just sausage and potatoes for the hot items.

Usually I have found Comfort Inns to be of good quality but not this one. Our $80 room, which the check-in person said was normally $180, was definitely not worth it. If you stay here, check out the room first before paying for it. Better yet, book somewhere else.

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not next door to the fitness room and is clean before checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seafoodlover69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

We apologize for the error in room assignments. We are currently under going renovations in some of the rooms and your room should have not been assigned...we have fixed the problem and hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2013

trying to be fair here, but would probably give it 1.5 stars if I could. we stayed 2 nights, non consecutively. after the first I was all set to never come back, since the room was HORRIBLE. but while traveling west texas, was not able to get enough reception to book any other hotel, so just stayed with what we had planned already.
the dirty carpet had cheerios and crumbs everywhere. the toilet had pee marks all over it and on the floor around it, and the sheet on the fold-out had actual dirt streaks on it, not to mention other peoples' hair.
the most important thing for me in a hotel room is cleanliness, since I'm not expecting the best night's sleep anyway. because of this I travel with sanitizing wipes and spray, so I can undo any gross factor immediately! I sanitized the hell out of that room, called for new sheets (which we had to go and fetch ourselves btw), and made my kids wear their flip flops the entire time we were in the room. we were the first room by the freeway side of the building and the noise factor was awful. trains blaring all night, wind whistling from the corridor between the building that is right beside it, and traffic on 35. we left early the next morning, and we requested a room furthest from the highway side for our return, although at that point I wasn't sure we would.
we did, and got a room pretty far from the street, so the noise issue was much better. the room was much cleaner too, though still had stray hairs in the tub, soap rings in the sink, and a dirty toilet bowl. we still had to get our own sheets from downstairs, and still had to deal with the icky factor of sanitizing your own room. ughhh!
there seemed to be no point in complaining, as leaving on the first day we overheard a woman at the desk trying to lodge a complaint, and the manager was like, " here's a form, fill it out, and send it here, since I don't deal with that kind of thing".

the good things:
breakfast is in a tiny little room, but kids had 3 choices of cereal, there were 2 waffle irons woefully slow for the amount of people they needed to service, yogurt, fresh oranges, and some horrible looking eggs and sausage on the hot plate. they offered pastries, breads and muffins, so I guess it was decent.
the rooms are a good size, and it is nice that if you come with kids you can have them in the front room, and shut the door between your room and theirs, since a lot of times once they go to bed you just have to turn everything off. we were able to watch tv and read without bothering them.
the bed was lumpy, and pillows small, but there were many, and it was a king size, so plenty of room.
in short, san antonio hotels are pricey, but spend the extra 20 bucks and get something you don't have to be grossed out in. we will NEVER return!

Room Tip: if clean is your thing DO NOT stay here! but if you do, request a room away from the highway :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdmhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

We're so glad you gave us another chance and that we pulled through this time. We had a temporary service provide support for cleaning during a surprisngly up turn in the business for a couple of weeks, and unfortunately it just did not work out. that issue is behind us now. We have doubled up our training and have hired additional staff, and I know we will conitnue to provide the best service to all our guests. Please let us know how your next visit goes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Easy reservation online, easy and quick check in, clean and spacious living area and bedroom, clean bathroom and plentiful towels, Flat screen in room and living area, microwave and sink and fridge, great warm breakfast!!! No complaints at all. I had a lovely 2 day stay here with my fiance. I will return. 5 minutes from AT&T center for Spurs NBA game and 10min from Riverwalk

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thank you very much for your comments on your stay, we try very hard to make sure everyone is happy. We hope you had a safe trip ome and that you will come back and visit us very soon. Thank you again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here one night while on a business trip. The room was clean but not spotless. The location was excellent for me because there is a Cracker Barrel next to it. Easy to get to fwy (can be challenging in tx). Overall not bad. Price was fair.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMAX2459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2013

I want to first of all thank you for staying with us and for your comments on your stay. We have staff meetings every morning in which all reveiws are discussed. We want to make sure we give everyone the best service possible. We hope you decide to stay with us again on your next visit to San Antonio, I would also like to offer you a special rate for your comment so please contact me when planning your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Quality Suites
#164 of 357 in San Antonio
31 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uptown Broadway
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport
#155 of 357 in San Antonio
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 6350 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-4403 (Formerly Comfort Suites San Antonio at Rittiman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £49 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY SUITES Located near the Spanish Governor's Palace and the Alamo, our Quality Suites(R) hotel in San Antonio gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our San Antonio hotel gives you easy access to other sites and activities like Fort Sam Houston and: Six Flags, Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, San Antonio, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, Splashtown, River Walk. Our San Antonio hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, business center, free weekday newspaper. Our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves, fridges, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For those seeking to lighten their suitcases by doing laundry, we also offer guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelsClick so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Fort Sam Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites
Quality Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing