We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good at all!”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #213 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
CABOT
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not good at all!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We booked this hotel through vacationsmadeeasy.com . Don't know what it shows now but at the time it showed 4 stars on their website. As far as I'm concerned 2 stars is being very generous. Room had no washcloths and we were told that guests had been taking them but they had more on order. Sorry but a hotel that is supposed to be a 4 star establishment should never run out of anything. The room had a small fan to circulate air from the bedroom area over to where the sofa was located-it didn't work. Air in that part of the room was extremely stuffy. Room was generally run down in appearance so we decided to check out and go somewhere else. Front desk staff had put a hold on our credit card despite the fact that we had already paid for the room a month ago and then they didn't want to take the hold off of our card. Finally got the manager involved and after about a 2 hour or so delay he got it fixed but by then we were tired and frustrated with the whole deal. Hopefully they will get their issues fixed but we were very much disappointed and will not be back under any circumstances. When we left we checked into the Best Western on Rittiman road which is within walking distance of this hotel and were treated like royalty. The difference between the 2 hotels is like night and day. We STRONGLY recommend Best Western on Rittiman Road if you plan to be in the San Antonio area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    29
    16
    9
    23
See reviews for
49
25
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Comfort Suites near Sea World for my my son's graduation from basic military training at Lackland AFB. The room was nice and quiet, clean, and up to date. The staff was very friendly and even offered good advice on local restaurants and directions. The one issue we had with the room was addressed within 10 minutes. I would defnitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cal1iope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
I want to first of all thank you for your comment, its always great to hear when we make our guest happy and always nice to share with our staff. We hope you visit again soon and we would be happy for you to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have stayed here MANY times and love this place. The staff is ALWAYS cheerful, helpful, and efficient. The rooms are a little older but the rooms are always clean. We love that the couch bed is in a separate room so you can watch 2 different shows, and or read while others are sleeping. We love this place.
The breakfast is very good too, and I do not especially like to eat the free breakfasts at the hotel.

Room Tip: We always get the double queen suites. Roomy, comfy, private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for the feedback. Glad we lived up to expectations. Do come back and see us again very soon. Thank you from everyone here at the Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

15 mins from river walk. Parking at river walk garages will cost $9 if that is your interest for conferences or sightseeing. Paid $90 to stay here one night before moving to downtown hotel for ISTE Conference. Not a bad stay, but definitely not up to par with all other comfort suites hotels. The floor in the room needed to be vacuumed. On the plus side, Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endurodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cooper City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

By far, the best hotel to stay in while in San Antonio, TX. I have made reservations here three times this year, January, March, and now for two weeks in June! The staff is outstanding, rooms are great, breakfast is awesome with a waffle maker that shapes your waffle like the state of TX! That's new since March 2013. Hotel is always busy. I check-in with Andrew who has outstanding people skills! Everything is located very close in driving distance too. Great pool and exercise room. They really strive to make your stay feel like home! I highly recommend this hotel. You cannot go worng by staying here, hooah! The staff that I have met over my three stays are: LaJuan (who goes above and beyond her job description), Tony who has an excellent personality, & Jimmy who brings a smile to everyones face. Erica is new and I can't rate her fully, but she is very good too!

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms they are close to everything and there is no need to use the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Standard, room-for-the-night type of hotel. Older facility, but clean and everything worked fine. Front desk employee was courteous and pleasant. Numerous restaurants in the area, and a quiet locale that's easy to get off of and back on to the freeway if you're making your way from D/FW via I-35 to 410 to I-37 for the trip to Corpus Christi or beyond to South Padre Island. Bed's a bit firm for my taste (and my wife's) but most hotel beds are. The continental breakfast is the typical fare for such offerings.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 weeks due to a family emergency, The hotel staff was one of the best I have ever seen. They helped me out in every they could. They always had a smile and said hello, which at that time was very comforting. The hotel was very quiet at night, did not get woken up once.the room were clean and roomy.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to thank you very much for your comments. We take great pride in our work so it is great to hear when our hard work goes noticed and knowing you left our hotel happy means we are doing our job. We have daily meetings which I shared your comments and they were also all rewarded as well. Thank you so much and hope to see you again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#261 of 356 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Suites
#161 of 356 in San Antonio
30 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 6350 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-4403 (Formerly Comfort Suites San Antonio at Rittiman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY SUITES Located near the Spanish Governor's Palace and the Alamo, our Quality Suites(R) hotel in San Antonio gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our San Antonio hotel gives you easy access to other sites and activities like Fort Sam Houston and: Six Flags, Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, San Antonio, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, Splashtown, River Walk. Our San Antonio hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, business center, free weekday newspaper. Our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves, fridges, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For those seeking to lighten their suitcases by doing laundry, we also offer guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Fort Sam Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites
Quality Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing