We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$367
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$356
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
39
29
16
11
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
29
16
11
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsroom was cleanwaffleshouse keepinggreat place to staywould stay here againper daycerealmicrowaveconveniencedowntownriverwalk
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We booked this hotel through vacationsmadeeasy.com . Don't know what it shows now but at the time it showed 4 stars on their website. As far as I'm concerned 2 stars is being very generous. Room had no washcloths and we were told that guests had been taking them but they had more on order. Sorry but a hotel that is supposed to be a 4 star establishment should never run out of anything. The room had a small fan to circulate air from the bedroom area over to where the sofa was located-it didn't work. Air in that part of the room was extremely stuffy. Room was generally run down in appearance so we decided to check out and go somewhere else. Front desk staff had put a hold on our credit card despite the fact that we had already paid for the room a month ago and then they didn't want to take the hold off of our card. Finally got the manager involved and after about a 2 hour or so delay he got it fixed but by then we were tired and frustrated with the whole deal. Hopefully they will get their issues fixed but we were very much disappointed and will not be back under any circumstances. When we left we checked into the Best Western on Rittiman road which is within walking distance of this hotel and were treated like royalty. The difference between the 2 hotels is like night and day. We STRONGLY recommend Best Western on Rittiman Road if you plan to be in the San Antonio area.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at Comfort Suites near Sea World for my my son's graduation from basic military training at Lackland AFB. The room was nice and quiet, clean, and up to date. The staff was very friendly and even offered good advice on local restaurants and directions. The one issue we had with the room was addressed within 10 minutes. I would defnitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cal1iope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

I want to first of all thank you for your comment, its always great to hear when we make our guest happy and always nice to share with our staff. We hope you visit again soon and we would be happy for you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We have stayed here MANY times and love this place. The staff is ALWAYS cheerful, helpful, and efficient. The rooms are a little older but the rooms are always clean. We love that the couch bed is in a separate room so you can watch 2 different shows, and or read while others are sleeping. We love this place.
The breakfast is very good too, and I do not especially like to eat the free breakfasts at the hotel.

Room Tip: We always get the double queen suites. Roomy, comfy, private.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony V, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for the feedback. Glad we lived up to expectations. Do come back and see us again very soon. Thank you from everyone here at the Comfort Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

15 mins from river walk. Parking at river walk garages will cost $9 if that is your interest for conferences or sightseeing. Paid $90 to stay here one night before moving to downtown hotel for ISTE Conference. Not a bad stay, but definitely not up to par with all other comfort suites hotels. The floor in the room needed to be vacuumed. On the plus side, Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endurodad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

By far, the best hotel to stay in while in San Antonio, TX. I have made reservations here three times this year, January, March, and now for two weeks in June! The staff is outstanding, rooms are great, breakfast is awesome with a waffle maker that shapes your waffle like the state of TX! That's new since March 2013. Hotel is always busy. I check-in with Andrew who has outstanding people skills! Everything is located very close in driving distance too. Great pool and exercise room. They really strive to make your stay feel like home! I highly recommend this hotel. You cannot go worng by staying here, hooah! The staff that I have met over my three stays are: LaJuan (who goes above and beyond her job description), Tony who has an excellent personality, & Jimmy who brings a smile to everyones face. Erica is new and I can't rate her fully, but she is very good too!

Room Tip: I like the first floor rooms they are close to everything and there is no need to use the elevator!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews