We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably better choices out there”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #231 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
418
Reviewed 26 April 2005

My wife and I and our two small kids just spent 3 nights here and I don't think we would return. The chief problem is the location. I knew this was on the frontage road to I-35 and so I had asked for a room far from the interstate. Unfortunately, I did not know (until about 3 am on our first night) that this hotel is quite close to busy train tracks. On all three nights of our stay, my wife and I were jarred out of bed by train whistles. Also, the general vicinity gave me the impression that this is not one of San Antonio's better neighborhoods.
On the positive side, the room was nice, with a sitting area and TV that are separated from the sleeping area by a door. The free breakfast included delicious make your own waffles. Also, the hotel is next door to a Cracker Barrel restaurant and the closeness to I-35 means you're only about 10-15 minutes to the Riverwalk area. We paid $70 per night (before taxes) on a rate found on the Choice Hotels web site for a weekend were most of San Antonio was already sold out. Overall, this hotel is good in a pinch but only if you are a very sound sleeper.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2004

We had a great stay the both times we stayed there. The staff is very friendly. One family member got sick during our stay, and the staff was very helpful. The rooms are nicely sized. It helps having two rooms when you stay for over a week. I would recommend this place. An added plus is that the bright blue roof is easy to spot from the interstate!

3  Thank Kippy236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Carlos Abraham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyznavarrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernesto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Best Western Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-At&T Center
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Quality Suites
#161 of 358 in San Antonio
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#261 of 358 in San Antonio
59 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 6350 N Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-4403 (Formerly Comfort Suites San Antonio at Rittiman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #231 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: £52 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY SUITES Located near the Spanish Governor's Palace and the Alamo, our Quality Suites(R) hotel in San Antonio gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our San Antonio hotel gives you easy access to other sites and activities like Fort Sam Houston and: Six Flags, Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, San Antonio, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, Splashtown, River Walk. Our San Antonio hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, business center, free weekday newspaper. Our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves, fridges, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For those seeking to lighten their suitcases by doing laundry, we also offer guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Fort Sam Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites
Quality Suites San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing