We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport
Ranked #88 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Brownsville
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Spacious Room”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Hotel was clean and nice. Do not get a room by the pool. We had a room by the pool and weight room and heard all the noises since it is an indoor pool. Pool is very small. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and was able to use the business office since I wanted to use the internet to find coupons for Fiesta Texas. They do not offer free breakfast but was $10 for adults and kids ate free. Good stay overall.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blgtrrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your response. I apologize for the noise you heard while here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of the business center during your time with us! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    146
    63
    42
    28
See reviews for
136
91
42
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

If you're on holiday and have kids, the pool is great- it's indoors and contained, just not very big. If you are needing quiet, don't stay by the pool, it's a big loud and damp in the rooms. Overall an average Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank DeeEll57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear that your kids were able to take advantage of our great indoor pool! We hope you return to the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport during your next trip to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I was glad we were not right by the airport. A quick U-turn and a few miles and you find the airport. The room smelled a bit like smoke. I did like the open stairs and garden "look". We were close to food and the highway was easy to get around on. Right up the feeder road is the Alamo Café...yummmm. (It is by the IHOP.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

With this being a Hilton hotel we were expecting a lot better service than we received. I work for a company that spends Thousands of dollars a month in hotel accommodations with a competitor of the Hilton and I'm sorry to say I have always enjoyed my stay with them and was expecting better service with the Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport was less than satisfactory. We appreciate your business and hope that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Overall stay was excellent and i would come again...easy access to airport...the inside pool is a main attraction...cleanliness is a definite...the microwave in the rooms are a great idea...the staff was excellent even in the dining area...the food was fresh and well cooked...the food host/hostess were excellent...especially the ones for breakfast!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ruthie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Peace of mind stay! Comfortable room, friendly staff and inviting interior design. The breakfast each morning was the perfect way to start the day. An assortment of beverages, eggs to order, an array of fruit and a friendly staff made waking up very early much easier!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

I am SO glad Hilton took over this property and took on such a massive remodeling project! It's a bit "off the beaten path," granted! But this is a beautifully-appointed boutique hotel, with impressive amenities, lovely rooms, a great conference room and well-trained staff. It's competitively priced, and despite its close proximity to the airport, it's "tucked away" location spares you airport and freeway noise. Excellent choice!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eva2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#63 of 355 in San Antonio
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport
Address: 12828 San Pedro Ave, San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78216-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#46 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport hotel located just five minutes from San Antonio Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Set in area attractions including San Antonio River Walk, the Alamo, and North Star Mall.Situated near a variety of businesses, this hotel boasts 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space. Host a meeting or event for up to 65 guests and enjoy professional planning advice. Work in the 24-hour business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.Savor delicious American specialties at Great American Grill or unwind with an evening drink in the inviting Lobby Lounge. Snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center or plunge into the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing