We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business travel, close to the airport and the freeway.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport
Ranked #88 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
662 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Perfect for business travel, close to the airport and the freeway.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very beautiful and clean hotel.
The lobby is very big, offering iced water and sweet tea.
The service was excellent.
The dining area is very big, you don't feel crowed.
The rooms were clean and modern.
Plenty of places to eat and shop close to the hotel and you don't need to be taking the expressway.
People very friendly and professional.
Really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: I love corner rooms! More quite than in the middle of the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joselito1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comment on Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport. We are so pleased to hear you had such an amazing time. We are proud of the cleanliness of the hotel and the service the staff gives to our guests like yourself. We cannot wait until your next visit with us here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    146
    61
    41
    28
See reviews for
134
89
42
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
el paso, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was the last stop before heading home. The hotel staff was very friendly. The only problem I had is when I paid for breakfast. They told me my debit card was declined. After calling my bank to find out what was wrong, I was told they had input the expiration date incorrectly. It happens. Overall great service. The room was nice and cool. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Arturo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comment on Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport. We are glad your last stop was with us here. We’re glad you enjoyed your breakfast and the staff was able to take care of you. I’m glad the bank was able to see what the problem was with your credit card and our staff was able to take care of this right away. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great place to stay, great service and clean rooms. the location is by the airport, but close to the freeways, it was very easy to get anywhere. the rooms where clean and it had a very nice overside whirle pool in the bathroom. The only thing is that if youre looking for a hotel with a nice big pool, this is not the hotel for you...The pool is VERY small, but other then that everything was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Thank you so much for your comments on the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and very happy that you had such great service. The cleanliness of Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport is very much important to us as it is to our wonderful guests. The pool size is a perfect fit since our property is not a full service hotel, we are glad you enjoyed our pool as well. We look forward to your next visit with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have come to love the Hilton Garden Inn concept, but this experience, was totally "off the rails". We were in town for our son's US Air Force BMT graduation. We asked for and received a room on the 4th floor, away from the noise of the freeway and the indoor pool. We handed over ID and credit card, and checked in without incident. The room was neat, but not sparkling clean.The bed pillows were really small. Our room was in an excellent location between the elevator and ice machine. Our daughter was drinking a soda and spilled some on the sheet and left a red stain. We were there for 5 nights, and our sheets were never changed. We brought cookies for snacks, and spilled crumbs on the desk and floor the first night. Those crumbs were still there on night 5. A previous guest had thrown wet bathroom tissue on the ceiling in the bathroom. It was there until I took a damp hand towel and wiped it off on day 4.
After spending the first day of graduation events with our son, we stopped by a fast food restaurant for dinner. We handed over our credit card for payment, and were told that our card was denied. We asked the young lady to try again, and denied again. We hand over a different card and went on our way. We head over to a drug store to make a small purchase and again our card is denied. We go online to check the credit card and see that there are authorizations for more than twice what our 5 nights should cost us. We get back to the hotel and send our daughters to the room ahead of us while we unload the car. We get to the room several minutes later, with our kids still in the hallway. Our daughter couldn't get her key card to work. I try mine without success and my wife's card also doesn't work. So, we head down to the front desk. Our 5 nights should have cost us $400 plus tax, the hotel had a $537 authorization, two $100, and two $50 ones also. We get to the front desk and were told that our key cards were cancelled to get us to come to the front desk because our card was denied. We explain to them that our card wasn't denied, because there are nearly $900 in holds from your hotel on our credit card. They tell us that, our card was denied for $537 twice, $100 twice, and $50 twice. We get our bank on the line and place them on speaker with the front desk. The front desk contends that their system shows denial, and the banks says, not so, that nearly $900 were pending. I tell the front desk clerk, that it's obvious that the charges went through at check in, or you would have told me, and asked for another credit card. I was told that's how it normally works, but something was wrong with their system. The same system, that told them that they didn't have authorization from my credit card. You would think that in the digital age, that this would be an easy fix, but it wasn't. We checked in on Wednesday May 28th, and were still dealing with it on Monday, June 2nd. There were a nightmare series of faxes and phone calls between the hotel, credit card company, and ourselves. The credit card company says that the hotel didn't do XYZ, and the hotel says, yes we did. Carla, the assistant GM was nice throughout this episode, and offered our family of 4, free dinners for 3 nights.
The food in the restaurant was delicious and plentiful. The brothers, Mario and Alex, were absolutely fabulous. Wonderful personalities and great service. We came back to cookies one evening, that were equal to their sister property, the DoubleTree.
I read a couple of reviews stating that the hotel was in a sketchy area, and caused me to question my choice, but nothing could be further from the truth.
This hotel is convenient to everything, malls, movies, restaurants, and grocery stores. This wasn't the best stay, but I will still look for a Hilton Garden Inn in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gelo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you again for your comment and my deepest apologizes for your visit at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport. I am very pleased to hear Carla was able to take good care of you and your family. I cannot apologize enough on how the credit card was over charged, or the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We are definitely on top of our Housekeeping staff on how to better assist our guests’ needs. I can assure you this will not happen again for any long or short term stay or. We are glad to know how familiar you are with Hilton Brand and we do hope you consider coming back to visit us here at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport.
On a better note…Congratulations on your son’s great accomplishments on US Air Force BMT! I’m sure you and your family are very proud of him!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed in a queen room with my friend at the start of May 2014; all the staff were very friendly and accommodated any of our needs. The breakfast was great with a variety of food options, I found the cooked breakfasts lovely! Staff in the dining room were very welcoming, taking the time to have a chat with us daily. The room was nice and clean, with beds made and towels changed every day. Air conditioning worked well and beds were comfortable. I could access the free guest WI-FI easily whilst in the hotel. Overall a pleasant experience, and would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clur78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Airport San Antonio. We are glad to hear about your experience while visiting. We are so glad you took advantage of our breakfast and the complimentary WiFi in our guest rooms. Thank you for taking the time and giving us input on our guest room cleanliness and our friendly staff at the front desk. We look forward to your next visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Airport San Antonio. Thank you…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice hotel in a quiet neighborhood, just off a major highway, plenty of parking, very friendly staff and very inexpensive. There are lots of eating and shopping places nearby. I look forward to staying there more often and referring to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Ed U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Airport San Antonio. We are glad to hear about the “Hidden Treasure” you found with Hilton Garden Inn Airport San Antonio location. We look forward to your next visit back to San Antonio. Thank you…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

My wife and I had a wonderful experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. The atmosphere was very relaxed & clean. Every one was helpful & the service was great! Beyond any doubt, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGISAT, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Airport San Antonio. We are thrilled to hear how much you and your wife enjoyed your stay. We are also very happy to hear how great our staff at Hilton Garden Inn Airport San Antonio took care you both. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Thank you…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Loop
Hilton San Antonio Airport
Hilton San Antonio Airport
#60 of 355 in San Antonio
666 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Far North Central
Best Western Plus Hill Country Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Comfort Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport
Address: 12828 San Pedro Ave, San Pedro Avenue, San Antonio, TX 78216-2045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport hotel located just five minutes from San Antonio Airport via complimentary shuttle service. Set in area attractions including San Antonio River Walk, the Alamo, and North Star Mall.Situated near a variety of businesses, this hotel boasts 1,100 sq. ft. of meeting space. Host a meeting or event for up to 65 guests and enjoy professional planning advice. Work in the 24-hour business center and make use of complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel.Savor delicious American specialties at Great American Grill or unwind with an evening drink in the inviting Lobby Lounge. Snack on treats from the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry convenience store. Re-energize with an invigorating workout in the modern fitness center or plunge into the pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing