We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoying our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #52 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really enjoying our stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We are really enjoying our stay here. Everyone is very friendly. Our room is typical courtyard. We have a balcony on the river which is nice.
Just off the main part of the river walk which is really ideal.
Quiet but close to the action
They food at the bistro is good.
Easy access to everything

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mtngrl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    226
    65
    16
    11
See reviews for
127
179
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We had a room with a king bed and a small balcony (standing only). The bed was comfortable as was the temp in the room. The hotel does not list they have a hairdryer but there is one in the closet. The Bistro is advertised as their restaurant and bar - but that is an exaggeration. There is a place to order food and sit and eat. Similar to a cafeteria. The food is expensive and it is better to eat on the river walk or elsewhere in the city. The bar is not really a bar but a few stools next to the Starbucks. On our last day, we checked our bags since we had a later flight, but it took a long time for anyone to retrieve them and we were anxious to get to the airport. The front desk did give good directions to various sites. It is about 15 minutes to the airport. I would stay somewhere else next time for the price that we paid.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the river walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peace04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSARiverwalkMgr, Assistant General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Courtyard Riverwalk. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and found it comfortable. Our location on the San Antonio Riverwalk does provide easy access to world renowned restaruants and bars within easy walking distance. I was saddened to hear that you experienced a long wait when retrieving your stored bags and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

In a four night stay I only had one night decent sleep. All in all a nightmare. Between mold in the bathroom and changing rooms three different times in an attempt to find someplace quiet to sleep, would not stay at this hotel again. Staff attempted to correct things but overall my satisfaction is very poor. Im a frequent traveler and had pre-requested specific room location with little success. Will not return to this hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ayoungnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYSARiverwalkMgr, Asst General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
I apologize that you had a poor experience while staying at our hotel. It is our hope that every guest has a pleasant stay and am saddened that this was not your case. We truly appreciate your patience and understanding as we worked to find a room that best allowed you to rest and relax.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Even an ice storm couldn't keep this hotel from delivering. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel tucked away on a quiet stretch of the river walk. While the rooms are small, they are very comfortable. My stay was for a board meeting I was hosting. Ice on the roads kept the food purveyor's trucks from arrive. Quick to respond, the staff had a plan in place. Some staff even over-knighted in the hotel to ensure they could work the next day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BryanColumbia_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie G, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thank you so much for staying here at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk!
I am so happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting San Antonio.
I really appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review.
We hope to serve you once again if you ever find yourself back here in the beautiful Alamo City!

Thank you,

Chelsie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

As with most downtown hotels space is a premium the rooms are long and narrow, but well equipped. My wife and I were quite comfortable and the desk clerk upgraded us to a room with a balcony when we checked in. The hotel is right on the River walk and is walking distance to everything downtown. The entrance area is tight, squeezed on either side by other hotels. Valet parking only. We did not have a car on this trip and did not need one so the parking was not an issue for us. This is a nice hotel with a Bistro/Bar on the first lobby and exercise room on the third floor.
Unlike most Courtyard Hotels where I have stayed this hotel uses iBhan as their provider. When I saw that come up I thought my wireless connection was being hi-jacked, but not the case. I called the front desk and was assured I could click "24 hour free Trial" with no consequences.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StevefromMesquite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie G, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. It sounds like you had a great experience at our facility which is always great to hear.
I hope we have the opportunity to serve your needs once again if you ever find youself in San Antonio.
Thank you for staying at The Courtyard by Marriott Riverwalk!
Chelsie G.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
397 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was an acceptable walk to the River walk and downtown area. Quiet, clean, and good services in the Lobby. There was some confusion on Internet - but the desk was able to clear it up. Lots of good parking.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MGMTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie G, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at The Courtyard Riverwalk!
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your trip with us while in San Antonio. We hope to have the opportunity to serve your needs again the next time you find yourself on the beautiful Riverwalk.

Thank you and have a Happy New Year,

Chelsie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Used a travelocity deal to stay at this hotel for a weekend. Room had a small balcony overlooking the river. Room was very nice. Cafe similar to a Starbucks. Location is handy, quieter section of the Riverwalk. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dagmara56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelsie G, Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you so much for staying here at The Courtyard Riverwalk!
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay at our facility.
We look forward to serving you on your next trip to San Antonio.
Have a Happy New Year!

Chelsie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 355 in San Antonio
2,947 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing