We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #58 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
WI
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Five Star Service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Located on the River walk, this property caters to vacationers, families and business people alike. Located walking distance to the convention center and of course the back door accesses the River walk.

Rooms are clean and fresh and the highlight of this property is the service. The staff was excellent throughout.

Use the GO Airport shuttle for about $22 and 30 minutes and skip the heavy city traffic and parking. If you like good bar-b-que try The County Line on the River walk.

Cannot say enough about the staff, well trained and genuinely pleasant. Will bring the family.

Room Tip: If you like to linger in the room, ask for a river view room, if you are an explorer, it does not ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Business_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank for your choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. The staff and I greatly appreciate your 5 Star Service rating. We know visitors to San Antonio have many options to choose from in the Downtown/Riverwalk area, we are glad you choose to stay with us and you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    230
    67
    16
    12
See reviews for
132
184
12
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First time in San Antonio and stayed 3 nights in a King room with balcony on the riverwalk side. Definitely would stay here again as it's directly on the river and easy walk to restaurants and all the usual sites. Rooms & lobby are typical updated Courtyard so they're consistent, clean and cover the basics. Front desk mentioned that the only rooms on the riverwalk are the king room.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cb_SEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I stayed in a king balcony. The balcony overlooked a quiet part of the Riverwalk; not sure it was worth the slight extra charge, but the room is larger. The hotel was clean and nicely appointed.
The location was very good. The hotel had "across the street" access the the more active part of Riverwalk, with lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: I would probably ask for a higher up room just for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed here for a girls weekend in Jan. 2014. The location of the hotel to the riverwalk was great. It wasn't right in the heart of the riverwalk like some other hotels but it was just around the corner, just a few steps away from restaurants. The price point was less expensive than those that are right in the middle of the action, so it was a great bargain. Everything in the riverwalk, Alamo, and downtown areas are within walking distance

Hotel was modern and clean and our room was spacious for four women. Staff was very helpful in helping us find our way, recommending restaurants to us, and helping us with our taxi back to the airport. There is no breakfast included but there is a spot where you can order food and they have fruit, yogurt, water, juice, etc which is quite expensive, but usually is at a hotel. We opted out of buying that as there are plenty of other restaurants or even a CVS and Walgreens nearby if you're looking for water bottles and things of that sort.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kujayhawker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated on the Riverwalk. It's a very short pleasant walk to the bars and restaurants, but far enough away to enjoy the peace and quiet.
Rooms and very good size with comfortable beds.
Staff are very friendly, helpful and polite.
Valet service is very good. I would recommend booking the valet & Starbucks package if you are staying for more than 1 night.
Will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you are driving, go for the Valet and Starbucks deal. Valet service is free, and you get free Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here in February and last summer. If you are looking for a destination hotel with great restaurants, bars, and spa this isn't it. But who needs it? The reason to go to the river walk is to visit all the restaurants and bars. But if you want a good clean room in a nice hotel to use as you home base this it. Great location and very functional hotel.

Room Tip: The pool and hot tub are on third floor so it is very easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My wife and I came to San Antonia for a four night stay to see the River Walk. The stay was cut to three days because of a canceled flight. The hotel was fully booked but you did not know it from the common areas as there were no crowds or lines. The staff was very friendly. There were not rooms available with a view when we booked in early January. The greatest asset of this hotel is its location. We parked the car when we got there and did not see the car again until we checked out. When you walked out the door, you were on the River Walk. I am old, and everything was within walking distance except for the stuff we saw when we took the Alamo Trolley. I could find absolutely noting wrong with this hotel other than the face that they did not have a balcony room available for my trip. Book Early! There was a restaurant (More like a luncheonette) and bar in the hotel, but with all the restaurants on the River Walk, who wants to eat in their hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JhonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing