We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good position on riverwalk”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #55 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chester
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good position on riverwalk”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed on the final weekend of the fiesta, and this hotel is well situated on the riverwalk one block from the fiesta route. The room was perfectly comfortable, but the eating facilities were somewhat inadequate: the so-called bistro was a rather cheerless room with a poor variety of food, at breakfast and other times. On the other hand there are plenty of alternative places to eat outside the hotel, but I thought they were missing an opportunity. Staff were friendly, but several seemed inexperienced - maybe because we were there early in the season.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cynic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk.

I will be sharing your comments with my team so that we can continue to improve the level of service we provide on a daily basis at both the Front Desk and in the Bistro.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    226
    65
    16
    12
See reviews for
128
179
12
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Though we went to San Antonio for a Volleyball Tournament, being held at the Henry B Gonzalez Convention Center, it also happened to be Fiesta Weekend! What a treat to stay at this hotel, walking distance to the games, along the vibrant, famous "Riverwalk", while enjoying all the celebrations going on. We even watched the night time parade 1 block from the hotel! The hotel was awesome, friendly staff, great, clean,spacious rooms. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank namma05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for allowing me team to host your team last month. Fiesta is truly one of the best times of the year to visit San Antonio and we are glad you were able to enjoy the parade while competing in the tournament. Next year we invite you stay during the river parade that takes place behind the hotel on the Riverwalk.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We got upgraded toa balcony over the river. Loved the location. You could get on the boat taxis nearby and those are great. This is just around the corner from the start of all the restaurants. There is a little bistro downstairs that has Starbucks. There was a little laundromat right across from our rom on the 12th floor. Nice quiet area but steps away from a lot of great food and bars

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hulapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent visit to the hotel. We could not agree with you more about the great restaurants and the easy access to the Riverwalk and river taxis our hotel provides our guests. I am glad my team was able to accommodate you in one of our balcony rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, California
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Step out the river entrance at the back of the hotel and you are only a few steps away from great restaurants on the popular Riverwalk. Rooms are generously sized, clean and very comfortable. Staff is exceedingly helpful. Pool and spa are small but were nicely positioned for afternoon sun while we were there.
Most interesting restaurants we found were the Bella on the River, Esquire's Tavern and the Ostra.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a river view.
See more room tips
Green Features: Practical and responsible concern for the environment
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Thank you for taking to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard Riverwalk. Your rating and comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This Courtyard is just a half block off the RiverWalk. The staff was wonderful. Great guys in valet parking dept. Gave great directions whether driving, walking, or needing a taxi. The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was a bit snug, but there was a small balcony and you could see the river across the street and down some steps. My only negative comment is there is no true restaurant in the hotel. The Bistro is really a glorified Starbucks with a few hot breakfast items and a limited bar in the evening. Very nice lobby seating areas where you could meet your group and visit for awhile. Appears to be a new Courtyard. Maybe 2 years old.

Room Tip: We were directly across from the bells at St. Mary's Catholic Church, but it really wasn't t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the San Antonio Riverwalk. Without honest comments and feedback from guests such as yourself we have not way of improving the service we provide on a daily basis. I will be sharing your comments with all of my associates as we all take pride in being able to accommodate all of our guest’s needs and requests.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, the Lone Star State
Level Contributor
338 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have nothing - no, nothing! - negative to say about our stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk.

Everything was perfect - lovely lobby, pleasant staff, beautiful rooms, great location. I highly recommend this hotel to San Antonio visitors. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your comments and rating are greatly appreciated. My team and I know that guests have many choices in San Antonio and strive to provide the best possible experience for every guest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference near the Riverwalk. Nice clean, quiet room, comfortable environment, perfect for activities on the Riverwalk. One minor complaint: the mattress for one of the beds in my room had a big concavity in it, probably because the mattress had not been flipped or replaced in a long, long time. But, aside from that, this was a very good experience, and I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fritz137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding you recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk.

Please accept my apology for the challenge you experienced with one of the beds in your room. I will be sharing your comments with my Engineering and Housekeeping team so that we can better identify challenges prior to guests checking in.

It is my hope you will allow my team and I host you again in the very near future. Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#21 of 355 in San Antonio
2,950 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing