We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel for Short Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #59 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Solid Hotel for Short Business Trip”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed here one night for business in May 2014. I admit that my visit was extremely brief, but the lobby was clean, the front desk staff was friendly, attentive, and provided excellent service, and my room was exactly what I expected. I was in and out of the hotel in under 12 hours, but based on the location, the friendliness of the staff, and the quality and cleanliness of the room, I would stay here again on my next visit to San Antonio.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Whether for business or leisure my team and I strive to provide the best possible service and room to meet every guests needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    230
    67
    16
    12
See reviews for
132
184
12
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Offers everything you'd expect in a Courtyard by Marriott! Great and friendly staff, clean and neat, wireless internet, and close to the river walk! They provide a very secure environment by requiring use of the room key to ride the elevator.

Room Tip: Loved the idea that you had to use your room key to operate the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigmada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your rating and feedback are greatly appreciated. My team and I take guest security and comfort a top priority and appreciate you noticing our efforts. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
251 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

You can always rely on a Courtyard to deliver a clean, Marriott type experience and this Courtyard doesn't disappoint.

It appears to have been updated with their new model- breakfast and bar in lobby, small check in area and nice meet and greet area.

Regarding location, this hotel is a block and a few stairs away from the Riverwalk and the Riverwalk boat tour so VERY convenient. Parking is an issue in this part of the city and expensive at the Courtyard. Staff- very helpful and provided us great info on the town. Would Recommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for allowing my team and I to host you during recent visit to San Antonio. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I look forward to sharing your comments with my team as we all take great pride in providing a positive experience for every guest that stays with us. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Jana and the rest of the staff make this my favorite hotel in San Antonio! The awesome location on the new riverwalk extension is just a great plus. Steps from great dining and nightlife, but at the quiet bend on the river. Uncrowded sidewalks are perfect for hiking or jogging up to the historic VFW Post and Pearl Brewery! Move this up on your list of places to stay in this terrific city.

Room Tip: Riverside balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorpCop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
My team and I thank you for choosing the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your rating and feedback are greatly appreciated. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We used hot wire to get a great deal on this hotel! I would stay here again. Service was great, staff friendly, close to everything. St Mary's is right across the street to attend mass! The room clean, bed great...no complaints at all! Great job!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate and provide feedback about your recent visit to San Antonio. My team and strive to make every guests stay at the hotel a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The hotel is on the river walk and is perfect in its location. Every thing you want to experience in San Antonio is just a short walk. We found the location perfect, because of the fact it is just around the corner from the main bars and restaurants. Quite for sleeping, then a 2-3 minute walk and you are in the middle of all the action. The staff is super, helping with dinner ideas, hailing cabs, cocktails on the veranda overlooking the river walk, creating a relaxing fun filled 3 days. We found the bistro to be best for a quick breakfast before heading out and snacks later in the evening for our teenage son. We did enjoy ending a busy day with a nightcap on the balcony over looking the river walk. The bar selection is limited, but provides enough of a selection for end of the day.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yellowcat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time comment about your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your feedback and rating are greatly appreciated. I look forward to having the opportunity to share you recent review with my associates and team. We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel 3 nights in a balcony overlooking the river. Its only a short walk to all the restaurants. We did not eat lunch or dinner in the bistro but did purchase a cookie and brownie one evening for a late desert/snack which were very fresh. We also had a glass of wine after a days sightseeing. Since we only eat fruit and yogurt for breakfast we did have that in the bistro. Fruit was chopped and fresh. The staff in the bistro and at the front desk were very efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would stay again if we ever are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyclaireSchaumburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. My team and I strive to make every guests experience memorable and enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your comments with team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Sheraton Gunter Hotel San Antonio
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,057 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#47 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing