We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #60 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

We came to San Antonio for a quick weekend stay and were impressed with how friendly and helpful the staff was here in San Antonio. We have traveled all over the world and the staff here is really the tops here for being truly friendly.
The rooms are comfortable and contrary to some reviews we did not find the church bells overly intrusive-- and our room was right across from the church. Found the freshly made breakfast quite tasty. If you come with a family the room and breakfast deal would be a good choice as the a la carte prices are not cheap. For morning caffeine people the do have a Starbucks in house. The hotel is close by the Riverwalk and many attraction. All in all a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BrookTMSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

My team and I thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to San Antonio. Your comments and rating are greatly appreciated. Each associate strives to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome, I am happy to see they once again succeeded in achieving their goal.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 561 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

This Courtyard is right on the River Walk - my room had a very pretty view. The staff were very engaging. It was very affordable for this location. I was very pleased and would definitely return when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback about your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. I look forward to sharing your comments with my team as we strive to make every guests stay a memorable one.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

D. Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I booked this hotel after searching for a place with complimentary breakfast and free parking. We ended up with either one. Double check with the hotel before booking at a 3rd party site.
We stayed 2 nights on the 15th floor. Room was decent size with 2 queen. Flat screen is a bit small. Bed is a bit firm and pillow was too soft. The bath room is clean. Our room over look the city. Room does have a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The water in the room is at a high fee, don't use it unless you have to. Parking was $31 valet overnight. We parked at a public parking (indoor) 1 short block away for half the price. The hotel is conveniently located on the riverwalk and main attractions but we did not get a room with the river view. The hotel is very nice but since the city blocks are small. Now that I know the layout of the city, next time we will stay at an off river location with more hotel amenities for less price but still walking distance to the river.

Room Tip: high floor and room with good view of the river or city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank netcoupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to the Courtyard San Antonio Riveralk, your honest feedback is greatly appreciated.

My team and I strive to make every guests experience enjoyable and memorable, please accept our apologies for the challenges you experienced with our bedding. I will be sharing your comments with my housekeeping team so that we can incorporate a closer inspection of our pillows during our next roundup meeting.

We hope to that the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights on the 15th floor. Room was decent size with 2 queen. Flat screen is a bit small. Bed is a bit firm and pillow was too soft. The bath room is clean. Our room over look the city. Room does have a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Don't use the water bottles in the room; it'll cost close to $4 per bottle!

Parking is costly at $31 valet overnight. We parked at a public parking (indoor) 1 short block away for half the price.

The hotel is conveniently located on the riverwalk and main attractions.

I filtered and booked through Booking.com for free breakfast and low parking rate but ended up with none of those options when we arrived. Be sure to double check with the hotel before booking at a 3rd party site.

The hotel is very nice but since the city blocks are small, I wouldn't mind to stay a couple of blocks off the riverwalk to save on the expenses.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank The Bui-Le F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard Riverwalk during your recent visit to San Antonio. We appreciate the kind words about the hotel and will be certain to share them with our staff. Your feedback about our pillows is greatly appreciated and will be a topic during our next housekeeping review.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked here based on reviews and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. There's a computer and printer in the lobby which we used to print off our Sea World tickets. The front desk staff also helped us with public transportation needs as we did not have a car. As you exit the back door, you are literally on the Riverwalk! Steps away from shopping, eating and drinking! Our room was clean and comfortable. When we asked for extra towels or bath items, we always received them. The only negative I have about the room is the lack of mirrors. I wish instead of 3 wall hangings of twigs and rocks that there had been another mirror. Traveling with 3 women...you need mirrors! Overall, this place was great because of the proximity to all the sites of downtown San Antonio!

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor and had a good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perry333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to be your host during your recent visit to San Antonio. I was very happy to read that my team met your needs and accommodated your requests.

I will be sharing your comments about additional mirrors with my team so that we can try an incorporate more into the rooms during future updates/upgrades.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly, hotel is very clean. Access to riverwalk right out the back door. Parking is valet only so expect 33.00 a night onto your bill. I have kids and the pool area is less than desirable. There is a bistro downstairs and a market place for snacks all very pricey. Walk to Walgreens around the corner it's cheaper. Also no continental breakfast which with kids is always nice to have. If it was an adult only get away I would have given 4's & 5's all across the board.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hailey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk. Your opinions and feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to evaluate the service we provide and determine if we need to make any changes to help enhance the experience future guests have with us.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to San Antonio in the near future.

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Im so happy we chose the Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk as the Venue to have our Wedding!! OMG!!! were to start, The Staff was magnificent from beginning to end. Our wedding Planner Kali Measures went above and beyond the best ever. She made it stress free and smooth transitions through out the wedding. The Location overlooking the riverwalk was breathtaking the dinner was finger licking good and you get your money worth. Everything is freshly made in their kitchen, big kudos to the chef. They even took care of us getting a photographer who was on it I mean she made us feel so special,they all cared about our happiness and yes it was a day to remember!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
draolv, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for allowing the Courtyard Riverwalk to be a part of your VERY special day. My team and I are honored that you allowed us to be your host. We wish you many years of happiness and joy!

Sincerely,

Dinesh Rao
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#38 of 357 in San Antonio
1,294 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#7 of 357 in San Antonio
3,162 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 207 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2303
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#41 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#42 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £101 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk hotel is centrally located next to shopping and dining on the historic San Antonio Riverwalk. The spacious guest rooms in our San Antonio hotel offer sweeping views of the city and are only minutes from popular attractions, including the Alamo, Majestic Theatre, the Alamodome and Hemisfair Park. Unique among hotels near the San Antonio Riverwalk, our state-of-the art lobby offers inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect., which provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy the amenities of our San Antonio, TX Riverwalk hotel, from catching up on work in our business center to relaxing in our pool or staying in shape in our fitness center. It's a new stay at the Courtyard Riverwalk hotel by Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Courtyard San Antonio Riverwalk Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing