We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bullis House Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$318
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$289
US$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$1,855
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$179
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$325
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Omni San Antonio Hotel(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$174
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$282
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
7
3
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
3
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

If you want to be freaked out by the lady who runs it, if you want to be followed, harrassed and taunted by the 'friendly' neighbourhood boys while on your way to the shops, if you want to be told that the hotel is fully booked but not see a single person around the place the whole time you're there, or if you dont want to listen to the cab drivers who tell you not to go to this area, then yeh come here!!!

word of advice. stay away.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
8  Thank simone h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I was happily surprised by the nice room I got. I did not expect it for the low price. The Inn is a beautiful historic building and the furniture matches it.

There is also a computer with internet and a printer to use for free in the common area, which was really convenient for printing out bus tickets and boarding passes.

There are not many bathrooms but they were clean and I never had to wait to use one.

A negative is the location, it's quite far from down town by bus, because the bus takes a round about way. But the bus stop is close by and the neighbourhood felt safe even if a little rundown.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank AnnaNLCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

On July 21 I stay three nights and thought it was great. The breakfast, staff and Inn was wonderful.
I will definately be back next year.
Robert

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank southern46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

The house is beautiful - if you love architecture as I do, it is worth the stay just to wander through it. Built in 1904-ish - 10,000 square feet, high ceilings, etc. My huge room was well appointed and clean.

The problems I had were that the other guests were not considerate. They made a lot of noise on the upstairs landing at midnight for so long that I finally had to ask them to quiet down, which they did, but it took me a couple of hours to get back to sleep.

Along with that, all guests had to share a bathroom. The other guests were drying clothes (including boxer shorts) and towels - taking up every rack and spare space in the bathroom. They also took up all the shelves inside the shower. It was the owner's responsibility to take note of this when/if cleaning the bathroom and ask them to take their things to their rooms.

The price is a good value. The neighborhood is a run down, but I didn't feel unsafe.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lido2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

What a great place to stay if your looking to stay as a large family group in a home setting. Awesome old mansion that is being restored, sure it has some minor defects. But for those of us with older houses we sure know how it is. Hostess built a fire in the fireplaces in the morning to enjoy with the wonderful homemade breakfast she made. Coffee was out and ready in the morning. Felt like home, come down the stairs in the morning to the smell of breakfast cooking. Sit on the huge front porch, and we got to sing and relax in the evening. Got to know the other guest, and alot of the local history. We enjoyed walking in the area, and local folks were so friendly also. Thanks Bullis house, if we were ever to go back to San Antonio, we know we would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthernCountrygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews