We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hidden Secret in San Antonio”
Review of Hotel Havana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Havana
Ranked #83 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2012

If i could use one would that describes this hotel, their people and the environment it would be --- WOW!!! the atmosphere is just what the doctor ordered. My new place to have any executives stay when they are visiting my Market in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arthur F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Havana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

I was in town on business and randomly picked this hotel…was I lucky! The entire staff from the GM, front desk, wait staff and even the kitchen are the best in the industry! I travel every week and this is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Food is great, hotel is chic and the bar has a vibe like no other. Hotel Havana rocks!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Funky and classy hotel with very accommodating, professional staff. I was in San Antonio for a conference on the Riverwalk but the conference hotel was booked. What a lucky break for me! Hotel Havana was a nice walk from my conference and made my business trip feel like a vacation. The hotel's restaurant is sophisticated and cool, with the best Margaritas ever. I just wish I had their pillows on my bed at home! Sweet, sweet dreams at the Hotel Havana.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

We were so happy with this hotel. Really I can't think of one negative thing. Rooms are very charming and clean. Fun mix of vintage style furniture through out the hotel and rooms makes everything feel special and unique. Goodie baskets and mini fridges in room are super fun and cute, (mini bar prices very reasonable). Staff was friendly and helpful. The front porch and balconies have comfortable seating, great for hanging out or relaxing after a long day. Very casual and welcoming atmosphere makes you feel comfortable and right at home. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is by far one of the best & coolest places I have stayed.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Viv333333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I just checked out of this hotel an hour ago and I am so happy with the service my fiancé and I received.

We had a puppy with us and they were so accepting and loving towards her. When the cleaning ladies came in our room while we were gone, they left three doggy treats in her bowl.

We ordered breakfast this morning and the food was delicious. We had the avacado blanco queso omelette and the griddle cakes with coffee. The food is more than I like to pay, especially for breakfast, but it was worth it and provided us a very comfortable and romantic morning with breakfast in bed.

I only stayed in the studio room, it is small but so adorable. Other rooms looked great but don't feel like you'll be missing anything, the studios provide an intimidate charm.


The location isn't right in the middle of everything on the river walk, but I much preferred it over the loud and busy happenings and it is just a quick walk to the restaurants and shops.

Needless to say, I'll be stating here anytime I'm in San Antonio.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serenawren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

Retro and well done. Clean rooms, fabulous restaurant and restaurant. Downstairs bar is like a voodoo lounge ( Rodriquez has stayed here). Reminds us of the Pinecrest Inn in Pinehurst, NC, on steroids. Please give this place a try, our favorite place to eat and stay in San Antonio!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

The bar in the basement of the Havana Hotel is red velvet speak easy type of look. very dark and laid back. Well mixed drinks.

This place is so cool that Maker's Mark Bourbon brought their mixologist to serve up their best drinks in San Antonio.

A great place to just have a drink either in the basement or on the patio overlooking the riverwalk. The Hotel is really nice also!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTikiTravelPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Hotel Indigo San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Hotel Emma
Hotel Emma
#1 of 358 in San Antonio
1,836 reviews
East Side
Riverwalk Vista
Riverwalk Vista
#31 of 358 in San Antonio
517 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Havana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Havana

Address: 1015 Navarro St, San Antonio, TX 78205-1321
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#68 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £103 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Havana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a quiet stretch of the North Riverwalk known as the Museum Reach, directly adjacent from the Tobin Center for the Performing Arts, Hotel Havana offers elegant accommodations in the heart of San Antonio. From the studios to the Penthouse Suite, each of the 27 rooms and suites is uniquely appointed and designed for comfort. All feature original Bastrop pine floors and are decorated with antique furniture, Turkish rugs and vintage Cuban artwork with an emphasis on creating elegant but uncluttered space for a restful stay. Our luxurious bed linens are custom made and bathrooms are stocked with Red Flower body care products. Each room comes equipped with our signature mini bar featuring local and international snacks, drinks and souvenirs.Hotel Havana is also home to Ocho, a restaurant and lounge space serving drinks and food downstairs in the intimate hotel basement and upstairs on the riverfront. The property was reopened in 2010 by hotelier Liz Lambert and Bunkhouse Group and is listed in the National Register of Historic Places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Havana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Havana San Antonio, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing