We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #25 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Fl, United States
1 review
“Exceptional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

From the moment I stepped into this establishment I was treated with excellent customer service. Never was there a moment that I felt unhappy about my decision to stay at the suites. Meals were always fresh, amenities were always excellent, and my room was always clean. The friendliness of each staff member that I encountered really created a welcoming feeling during my stay. I would recommend the Homewood Suites to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Monicue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for this review of your stay with us and for recommending us as well. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially the staff. We do have a very friendly and hard working team here. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    553
    328
    106
    47
    31
See reviews for
364
220
32
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

I spent two nights at a four star hotel before learning Homewood Suites was available, spent last three nights there. The free hot breakfast was quite sufficient and the evening reception filling. Front desk Staff, namely Destiny exceeded our expectation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank exhaustedtraveler79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. You are absolutely right! There is no comparing a standard room to the suite you get when you stay at the Homewood Suites Riverwalk. It is certainly nice to be able to relax and stretch out in the living area of the suite. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The room is amazing, the beds are very comfortable, there is free breakfast every morning and free dinner during the week with free drinks!! Oh and a heated pool on the roof just seals the deal that this is a great value in the heart of San Antonio! You will not be disappointed staying at this hotel!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that our hotel worked well for your needs while staying in San Antonio. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
320 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Loved our visit to San Antonio! The Homewood Suites is right on the River Walk and close to everything! Staff was a delight.Rooms were HUGE!!! Pool was tiny - but - on the roof! Interesting!! Breakfast didn't have quite as much as some - my husband missed the oatmeal! Was still good and they didn't close it off early either!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Riverwalk. I am glad our staff took excellent care of you and that you found our large suites to be accommodating. We do occasionally serve oatmeal but I will speak to my kitchen staff and ask that they start serving it more often, especially now that the weather is getting cooler. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this hotel for our first visit to Texas because of its location on the Riverwalk and because we have had good experiences at other Homewood Suites. The location did not disappoint. Everyday we walked out the main pedestrian door from the lobby, turned the corner onto St. Marys Street, and descended the stairs to the Riverwalk, which became more crowded and noisier as we walked. Within 5 minutes from the hotel, we were in the heart of the action, but if you like it quieter as we do, our location was preferable.
The main entrance to the hotel was up a garage ramp on West Market Street, where a valet welcomed us and unloaded the luggage from our car. The hotel parking is valet only, although we were offered the option of parking at a less-expensive non-valet garage across the street. The cost differential wasn't enough to offset the convenience of the valet parking, which was fast and courteous throughout our stay. The hotel is also convenient to the Via 7 bus that goes exclusively to the 5 most visited tourist sites in town.
After checking in, we ate the free dinner in the spacious dining area, beside a wall of glass overlooking the Riverwalk. The food was lukewarm, but it (and the wine) was free and what a treat to watch the people and the boats going by. Breakfast is in the same location for a great way to start your day.
We stayed in Suite 1004, a corner unit from which we could see a sliver of the river and a full view of San Fernando Cathedral. There was a spacious living room with TV, sleeper sofa, upholstered chair, dining table and chairs, coffee table and kitchenette. The bed was comfy. The bedroom had plenty of storage and a TV. The bathroom sink was separate from the toilet/bath area. Everything was clean. The only annoyance was the a/c, which clattered and blew cold air directly on us in bed and on the couch. My husband solved the latter problem by redirecting the vents. Other than the a/c, our room was very quiet.
There's a small pool on the large roof deck from which you get a great view of the Tower Life Building.
The location could not have been more perfect for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samanthasopoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thank you so much for this extensive review of your recent stay with us. I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a lovely hotel right on the Riverwalk, a very short walk to the restaurants, bars, etc. I am a Hilton Diamond member, stay 50+ nights a year in Hilton hotels, and I have never seen customer service of this level. The people are fantastic, the hotel is lovely, and I can't wait to come back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank joanbosoxfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience with the Homewood Suites Riverwalk San Antonio. Thank you also for your loyalty to the Hilton brands. It is always great to hear such nice feedback from our Diamond members. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We spent one night at this hotel located by the waterway, close to bars, restaurants, shops, etc.. Quiet location. The room we occupied could use some remodeling (old decor, aging furniture...). The design of the room was unusual (small with a kitchenette without window).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate all of the feedback we receive from our guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel. Since the hotel is built inside the historic San Antonio Drug Company building, there are over 20 different floor plans. None of the kitchens have windows but the living areas and bedrooms do. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#10 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Address: 432 West Market Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing