We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
696
423
132
62
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
423
132
62
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen margaritasthe rivergreat locationvalet parkingrooftop poolevening receptionlight dinnertwo bedroom suiteconvention centerliving areafull kitchengreat place to staysan antonio riverwalkwithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnercomplimentary breakfastvalet service
Filter
Updating list...
939 - 944 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Homewood Suites on the Riverwalk in San Antonio. The hotel was within walking distance to the historical sites downtown. The room was very comfortable and large. I called the day of arrival to let them know we would be arriving late and that it was our anniversary, and if we could possibly get a room with a river view. Wow! What a great room. The breakfasts and dinners were great. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Thanks for making our anniversary very special.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judyj55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us and happy belated anniversary! I am glad my staff was able to accommodate your request and that they took excellent care of you. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

From guest services to location to food...this hotel was perfect! The rooms were spacious and comfortable with a full (stocked) kitchen! The location was nearby popular sites and the convention center. This hotel will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Victor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to here our hotel was the perfect fit for you! Thank you very much for staying with us. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The check in experience I had was awful. The man was rude and unhelpful. Also, when booking with a group you may not be aware they charge for the full stay up front. If using a debit card it will freeze your account for the entire amount. The hotel was a good value for the amount paid, however, the interaction with the desk staff was so poor that I would not recommend it. Also, the billing practices were inconvenient.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marquita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I apologize if you feel that any member of my staff was rude to you. Rudeness toward our guests in any fashion will not be tolerated and will be handled expeditiously. Regarding freezing the funds on your debit card, we do authorize the full amount of your stay upon check in on your credit/debit card. This can be avoided by paying for your room in advance of arrival or upon check in. Once the suite is paid for, there is no need to authorize your credit/debit card. There is a sign at our desk informing our guests that this hold will be placed on your card. We make you aware of this in an effort to prevent the type of situation you experienced. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We choose Homewood Suites frequently and this is at the end of the Riverwalk, but a perfect location to all the the tourist attractions and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and friendly. Tremendous value for those seeking a Riverwalk hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuaneSandul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased our location was perfect for you and that our staff to excellent care of you. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites and we hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We had never been to San Antonio before, but knew we wanted to be on the Riverwalk without breaking the bank. Choosing Homewood suites proved to be a pleasant surprise with roomy accommodations. Upon arriving, the outer appearance of the building was not updated, but we later learned that this was an historical building that was remodeled to accommodate this hotel. The staff was exceptional from the valet upon entrance, the desk staff, (especially Destiny!), to the dining room staff. Another pleasant surprise was finding that our breakfast was included daily, as well as dinner on Monday through Thursday. As we had never used a Homewood suites before, we found that our room had a living room/kitchenette, a roomy bathroom and bedroom. We were met by 2 bottles of water and a package of Milano cookies on the kitchen table and given bottles of water each day when we used the valet to retrieve our car. As far as location to the riverwalk, we only had to walk out the door and walk around the side of the hotel where we found access to the Riverwalk.....easy! Our stay was perfect and we would definitely use a Homewod Suites again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. I am glad you were able to take part in our complementary breakfast as well as our evening manager's reception which takes place Monday-Thursday. I will pass your comments along to my staff and thank them for taking such great care of our guests. Thank you again and we hope to see you back here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews