We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free dinner during the work week!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #34 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Breakfast and dinner were great, and they were both free. Yes, free. They offer free breakfast everyday, but Monday thru Thursday, they offer free dinner, as well. The costs of the room per night were not that much different from other hotels along the river walk and you get two free meals. You can't beat that. They staff were really friendly and helpful. It's within an easy walking distance to the convention center (and you can walk along the river walk, too, with easy access to it) and the Alamo. My only complaint is that they don't have outdoor seating. Also, if you want to be in the thick of things on the river walk, this place is not on it, but they are easily walked too. It's quiet rather, which for me was great. I'd go back and I've already recommended it to friends and co-workers.

Room Tip: During the week, they offer free breakfast and dinners, so if you are on a budget, this place is gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that we offer a free breakfast buffet daily and an evening meal Monday-Thursday. We are within walking distance to most downtown attractions including the convention center. Thank you for staying with us. we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

733 - 739 of 1,198 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

I chose this hotel due to its location on the riverwalk and due to its great price. I also really like that breakfast and internet is included. The staff was quite nice, at check-in and check-out as well as at breakfast. The fitness room (in the basement) was very basic but had the treadmill I needed. The breakfast was pretty extensive although could have used some more fresh fruit. The only real complaint, which is a serious one, is that the mattress was quite old and springy, and the sheets were very low quality. Good value for the price - new mattress and sheets would go a long way to make it a much better stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to partake in our complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary wifi, and fitness room. I apologize if you experienced and issue with your mattress and sheets. I hope you mentioned these issues to a member of my staff while you were with us so that they could address your concerns. I you were unable to speak with anyone, please reach out to me so that I can assist. Thank you for your business! We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

My husband called this property to book a two bedroom suite for us, a colleague and spouse. When we arrived, we were quickly checked in but our suite was a two room suite with two beds in one room, and a kitchenette in the other. We called the front desk, getting the manager, Victor. We told him of the situation. We asked him to get us into the correct suite. He said he would move us, but would not honor the price we had been quoted and paid - he would do it for an additional $160. We also thought his telling us that "we should pay better attention next time" was SUPER RUDE for a manager in a service business. When we brought our bags down to leave, we were informed that we were being moved to the requested lodging at the same price, but by that time, we had booked the other Hilton and his ill manners had left a bad feeling. He would not even come out and greet us, but had a front desk person say that he was moving us without further charge. He had her give us his business card but never showed his face.

So we called the Hilton Honors phone, and they got us into the Hilton down the way. This turned out to be a great blessing as that property was much better located on the riverwalk, more modern, and we had great attention from the staff at the restaurants and front desks.

We are frequent travelers and were disappointed and shocked at the behavior of Hilton management. But they were redeemed at the other site!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaE3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for providing your comments about your recent interaction with our hotel. I sincerely apologize if you feel that any member of my staff was not completely professional to you. I have spoken to the agent who took your reservation on the day that you arrived and she assures me that she made it clear that the suite you booked had two queen beds and was not a two bedroom suite. Our two bedroom suites do sell for a premium but I understand that the manager on duty was going to waive the additional expense. Either way, I am glad you were able be accommodated at the Hilton Hotel. Again, please accept my apology for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Undoubtedly the nicest, most comfortable Hilton property I've ever had the pleasure to experience. This hotel is not pretentious; it is just a very enjoyable place to stay. Although it's a bit pricey, I believe it was well worth almost every penny because of its location, size and comfort of the suites, complimentary breakfast and manager's reception, and its friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Linda442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you so much for this review of your recent stay with us. I am very pleased to learn you enjoyed our location as well as the size and comfort of your suite. These are all attributes we pride ourselves on and it is always nice to hear when we hit our mark! Thank you for choosing Homewood suites. We appreciate your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We enjoyed a long weekend at the Homewood Suites and the best part is location. In 10 minutes you can walk to the Alamo or walk 10 minutes in the other direction to find yourself in the Market Square area. The breakfast crowd was busy but it was to be expected. They kept the food full so you never felt like they were running out of things. The decor is on the older side but the all the other positives more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for posting this review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to the local attractions. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you decide to stay with us next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great room & staff!! breakfast and evening meal / happy hour was the best I have ever had... and I traveled all over the world for more than 30 years! This was an award stay with points and the gave a 2 bedroom suit. EVERY other hotel gives the smallest room no matter how many points you have. Breakfast was very good and the managers special in the evening was the best... lots of very good food along with beer, wine and marge - what a treat!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Lanny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brands and I am glad you were able to use your points for this stay! We also appreciate your business and hope to have you as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Overall I was very happy with our stay - the staff were very helpful & so pleasant. Loved the pool esp since I am from Canada after such a long winter. The river walk was amazing!! To look over the water at breakfast was so relaxing. I loved it all. Just need to expand the gym.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Paulette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your getaway from the snow. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is critical to our success. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,247 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £131 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing