We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$471
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$218
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Contessa(San Antonio)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk(San Antonio)(Great Value!)
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$359
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
666
398
130
58
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
398
130
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrozen margaritasthe rivergreat locationvalet parkingrooftop poolevening receptionlight dinnertwo bedroom suitefull kitchenconvention centerliving areawithin walking distancebreakfast and dinnersan antonio riverwalkgreat place to staycomplimentary breakfastwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
825 - 830 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We loved this property! Booked a King Suite - but was upgraded to the two bedroom suite by the hotel staff. It was huge! Great breakfast, comfortable beds, excellent internet, nice staff, and what a location. I would definitely stay here again as we had a perfect stay in the lovely city of San Antonio!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Euell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for posting this review of your stay with us. I am glad we were able to take excellent care of you and that you will stay with us next time you are in San Antonio. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel went out of their way to accommodate a 40th class reunion. The rooms were wonderful. The location on the river walk was great. We were able to walk everywhere. They have a full breakfast each day and dinner Monday thru Thursday. Definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: An all suite hotel so all rooms are large, but if available ask for on the river walk on the higher floors (we were on the 6th and it was great).
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V Jack V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for posting this review. I am glad to hear our hotel worked well for your 40th class reunion. We certainly appreciate your business and hope to have you back for your 50th reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Right on the San Antonio riverwalk within an easy walking distance to the convention center. The staff was terrific. The free breakfast buffet was excellent. The suite style rooms are large and comfortable. The workout room is small, but adequate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased that our hotel worked well for you and hope you decide to stay with us next time you are in San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Breakfast and dinner were great, and they were both free. Yes, free. They offer free breakfast everyday, but Monday thru Thursday, they offer free dinner, as well. The costs of the room per night were not that much different from other hotels along the river walk and you get two free meals. You can't beat that. They staff were really friendly and helpful. It's within an easy walking distance to the convention center (and you can walk along the river walk, too, with easy access to it) and the Alamo. My only complaint is that they don't have outdoor seating. Also, if you want to be in the thick of things on the river walk, this place is not on it, but they are easily walked too. It's quiet rather, which for me was great. I'd go back and I've already recommended it to friends and co-workers.

Room Tip: During the week, they offer free breakfast and dinners, so if you are on a budget, this place is great!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedSky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for pointing out that we offer a free breakfast buffet daily and an evening meal Monday-Thursday. We are within walking distance to most downtown attractions including the convention center. Thank you for staying with us. we truly appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I chose this hotel due to its location on the riverwalk and due to its great price. I also really like that breakfast and internet is included. The staff was quite nice, at check-in and check-out as well as at breakfast. The fitness room (in the basement) was very basic but had the treadmill I needed. The breakfast was pretty extensive although could have used some more fresh fruit. The only real complaint, which is a serious one, is that the mattress was quite old and springy, and the sheets were very low quality. Good value for the price - new mattress and sheets would go a long way to make it a much better stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Dondg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am glad you were able to partake in our complimentary breakfast buffet, complimentary wifi, and fitness room. I apologize if you experienced and issue with your mattress and sheets. I hope you mentioned these issues to a member of my staff while you were with us so that they could address your concerns. I you were unable to speak with anyone, please reach out to me so that I can assist. Thank you for your business! We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews