We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you see in the pictures is true :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
Ranked #31 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We are not smokers, but reserved a smoking suite. The smell was not too bad. The room was very spacious and clean! My only complaints are: the elevators were slow & no big ice machine. We had to use the icemaker in freezer.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Ballislife247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post this review of your stay with us! We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously. I apologize if you were inconvenienced at all by the elevators. In the summer months, they are much busier than most of the year with the families in the hotel. Regarding the lack of large ice maker, there are ice makers in all of our suites but we also have a large one in the lobby if you need ice right away. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,185)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

688 - 694 of 1,185 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Most hotels are similar, but what really set this off was the ceiling fan in the bedroom! it really allowed me to get a great night of sleep, which hardly ever happens when I'm on the road. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that will listen.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review of your recent stay with us. I am glad our ceiling fans helped you get a great night of sleep. This is something that not many hotels offer and it does make a big difference in sleep comfort. Thank you so much for choosing Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business and hope to have you back as our guest next time you are in San Antonio!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel for my family of five. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out and with the sofa bed, everyone was comfortable throughout our 5 night stay. Breakfast was delicious and replenished quickly by the friendly staff. We loved the Texas shaped waffles! Evening dinner and reception was great, too - self-serve frozen margarita machine and beer on tap. The small rooftop pool was a favorite spot for the whole family - amazing view of the city and great breeze at night. On site laundry facility was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarch29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review of your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback as it is critical to our success. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Me my wife and our two child stayed in the Homewood Suites of Riverwalk in San Antonio, everything was decent, except we had some problems to sleep because was a lot of noise from outside and inside of the Hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Ulises I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize if you expereinced any dissatisfaction due to outside noise and hope that you mentioned this to the desk staff so they could address your concerns. If not, please reach out to me so we can discuss further. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great hotel with excellent location on River Walk. Nice staff, clean rooms and great value. Complimentary wifi, breakfast AND dinner. General Manager's office opens to lobby and his door was always open. That's a nice touch if you need to discuss something with the person in charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post the review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as well as your business. We hope to have you back as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here for 4 days/3 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean. The rooftop pool is tiny, but the kids enjoyed it anyway. It is housed in a historic building, but doesn't feel old and musty. There are some small signs of wear here and there, but nothing bad. I really liked that the large dining room has an entire wall of large windows overlooking the riverwalk, which made for a nice breakfast view each morning. The hot breakfast was good for a hotel breakfast, reasonably standard offerings that varied each morning. (They also serve dinner several days a week that is included in the stay, but we were usually out and about at that time. Still, it's a nice perk.) The parking staff were nice, even though we didn't use the valet. We parked in the garage across the street. Overall, we were very happy with our stay there and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXMom0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review! I am glad you were pleased with your stay and that you will definitely come back. Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

All the comforts of home were available; staff were cheerful and accommodating in every way. We were given excellent travel information on exiting from the hotel and finding the most viable exit route by car.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Loretta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd H, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you very much for posting this review of your recent stay with us. We love to hear our guests describe our hotel as homey. It is our goal to make our guests feel at home, so when our guests tell us that's how they feel, we know we are doing our job. Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites. We hope to have you back in the future as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,215 reviews
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown

Address: 432 W Market St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2920
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £135 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy being in the heart of scenic and historic San Antonio, Texas at our Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Riverwalk/Downtown hotel. Situated on the famous Riverwalk, our all-suite hotel is convenient to historical sites, shopping and dining. Connect with home and the office with free high-speed internet access. Start your day with a hot full breakfast served daily. At the end of a long day, unwind with our evening dinner and drinks (beer, wine, margaritas) served Monday to Thursday. Both meals are included with your stay. Or, prepare your own meal in the fully equipped kitchen, featuring a refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove top, dishwasher and utensils. Lounge in one of our one or two bedroom suites with a separate bedroom and living area featuring a sofabed and TVs with premium cable channels. Host a meeting or event for up to 90 people and use the services available in our business center. Relax in our rooftop pool or whirlpool, or work out on the latest fitness equipment. Shop at nearby Rivercenter Mall and El Mercado. Learn about Texas history at the Alamo and Governor’s Palace. Dine on local and international foods. Plan family activities at Sea World, Splashtown and the San Antonio Zoo. Business travelers will enjoy our proximity to the H. B. Gonzales Convention Center. Our multi-lingual staff will help you find the best options in San Antonio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Riverwalk / Downtown Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio - Riverwalk / Downtown Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing