We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omni Collonade Does It Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just the best place to stay in San Antonio for business - newly renovated, EXCELLENT staff and great rates - never stay anywhere else! Best place when doing business near the Medical Center or University of Texas San Antonio - easy access to the freeway and major business centers

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jack_Molho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

We appreciate your business and kind words regarding your stay with us. Our location is quite convenient for areas mentioned.

Look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,000)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,694 - 1,700 of 2,000 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013

The hotel staff, the hotel itself, and the variety of choices it had to offer was outstanding.... Thank you so much for a wonderful trip, my family and i really enjoyed it. My two girls' were treated like two Queens! At arrival they were given knapsacks filled with goodies. When we entered our room they had cookies and milk waiting for them. My husband and I were delighted with our gorgeous view from our hotel window. The entire staff were very nice and courteous. We also enjoyed movie at the poolside. The room was great and the bed was very comfortable. Nearby were great restaurants, stores, and only a 7-10 minutes drive to downtown SA. Also, a great view of the hill country and an average fitness room. This hotel is incredible. Many people who visit San Antonio probably want to stay right downtown on the Riverwalk. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive to sort of the outer edge of the city. It's very easy to locate, however, right off the freeway. You are in for a treat! The OMNI San Antonio goes out of their way to make your stay more than you could ever dream. The hotel is beautiful; the service exceptional. The rooms are small, but well laid out. Two sinks in two different areas makes it easy for a family to quickly get ready. Always search for deals at this property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Harold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Wonderful. We are all glad we were able to make you and the family experience a memorable one. Look forward to having you as our guest in the near future.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

During the online reservation process, we asked for a corner room and extra pillows. We got them. The room was fantastic, clean, and relaxing. Because we were SelectGuest members, complimentary bottles of water and ice were delivered to our room. They had swim up movies (in the pool) for families.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Thank you for being our guest.
I am glad we were able to make your stay comfortable.
That is what we aim for.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked this hotel via Seaworld vacations, they are a partner hotel. It was a good choice for one night. My child received her own welcome pack with a few toys. We also received complimentary reusable cups (fill soda drinks at SeaWorld for $0.99), a 20% off Seaworld coupon, free hotel breakfast buffet. My child also received milk and cookies at night. They applied my request to have a low level room. The room had plenty of towels and the beds were comfortable. As with any hotels my main complaint was the lack of available electric plugs by the bed (to charge phone, and have it nearby for alarm, calls). The desk did have plenty of outlets but its not at arms reach from the beds. We did not use the pool, although it looked pretty inviting from inside. The location seems to be great for those people doing business as well as any families traveling as part of a SeaWorld adventure.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank vacationON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Sea World is a great partner of ours. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves and we look forward to serving you on your next visit to the Alamo city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed with family for four days and this was perfect location. We hit SeaWorld, Fiesta Texas and Riverwalk.

First know that you need to take Exit 161 NOT 160 otherwise you'll have to cross four lanes of traffic (45+ mph) quickly.

One downside is small bathroom. No more than one at lavatory at a time. Other than that, everything else was great!

Pools were good. Hot Tub excellent. Dry sauna great. Spa... awesome job by Victoria. Very clean and family friendly.

I booked on Expedia and they treated me like a VIP. Too often hotels treat you like an outcast when not booking direct. What a shame. The Omni won by future business because they wanted me to have a great experience - no matter how I found them. Other brands could learn a lot from Omni (Marriott & Hilton are you listening?).

Good dining all within a half-mile of hotel so there's really no reason to read any further... just BOOK THE OMNI!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoamingRadioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. We take pride in taking care of all of our guests regardless of how they make their reservations. Thanks again and we look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The lobby area and grounds are beautiful. The rooms are clean but are in need of updating. The room had an old musty smell to it and the A/C didn't cool like I wanted it to. It was close to where I was going so it was ok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Shonda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am terribly sorry to hear the odor and HVAC challenges. We will certainly do whatever we can to rectify the issue. Please contact me direct if I may have the opportunity to speak to you in further detail. Thank you again and we hope to be able to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My two boys' were treated like two Kings! At arrival they were given knapsacks filled with goodies. When we entered our room they had cookies and milk waiting for them. My husband and I were delighted with our gorgeous view from our hotel window. The entire staff were very nice and courteous. We also enjoyed movie at the poolside.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Rohkisha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClintColeman-DOR, Guest Relations Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are certainly glad you were able to take advantage of some of the Hotel's amenities. We take pride in taking care of the little ones and the grown ups too. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,918 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#5 of 358 in San Antonio
3,112 reviews
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,141 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
3,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#12 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: £87 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing