We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni San Antonio Hotel
Ranked #18 of 356 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Omni hotels are the best bar none. From their staff, that greet you with a smile (even at 1230 in the morning when you arrive later than expected), the facilities that are spotless and very welcoming. I have stayed in them for business and for pleasure and they never let me down. The perfect example of the exemplary service was when my family was heading out the front door and the valet literally ran to get the door open for my family. It all starts with the basics and Omni hotels get the basics right every time.
We were there for Thanksgiving and had the lunch buffet. GREAT buffet! The stuffing bar was a unique idea and complemented the three kinds of turkey, ham and roast beef (not too mention all the other "fixens"). Really loved the lemon cake and cheese cakes for dessert.
I recommend Omni to all my friends and co-workers.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have great views of San Antonio and the hill country
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay during the holidays.

It is a special time of year and the associates truly enjoy making it memorable.

Thank you for staying with us.

Happy Holidays.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,170
    453
    168
    66
    45
See reviews for
566
303
54
827
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington,Tx., United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Very high quality experience with no glitches. I have booked this location several times previously and would return at the next opportunity. San Antonio's weather was balmy for late in November which added to making this a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jesse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
River Lighting is a wonderful time to be in San Antonio.


I appreciate your kind words on how we made your visit memorable.

Happy Holidays

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Wonderful hotel, best beds of any hotel out there. Staff is great, more than willing to take care of your needs. The Thanksgiving buffet was wonderful. It could have been arranged a little better for easier flow but the food and atmosphere was great. Don't forget the dessert bar! Bolo's breakfast and room service is a little over priced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
I appreciate the "Great Job" rating.

I too think they are the best beds. The staff here does a wonderful job, I am very proud.

We strive on creating value in all that we do. We have a fantastic food & beverage operation.

We look forward to you return.

Happy Holidays

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

My husband and I always stay here for romantic "stay-cations." It is our favorite place, and is very romantic. The staff members are all very nice. The breakfast buffet with the omelet bar is awesome! Also, the massage studio is wonderful, with excellent packages. The rooms are clean and the beds are super comfy. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, as well as an outdoor pool and hot tub. Best for couples in the off-season.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank haught1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Stay-cations are great. You do not have to travel far but have a vacation feel. It is great to get away from it all.

I am glad you enjoyed our staff, facilities and Bolo's for Breakfast.

We appreciate your loyalty and thank you for staying with us.

Look forward to your return.

Happy Holidays

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcallen, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We booked this hotel because of it's proximity to Six Flags and it had a special package for that park. The weather was extremely cold and the park closed unexpectedly. The manager took care of us personally and made sure to find us an alternative activity for the day. Also the whole staff from the time we arrived to the time we left bent over backwards to make sure our stay was pleasant. Everyone was smiling and knew us by name. We have rarely experienced such wonderful customer service!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Winter in San Antonio? We cannot believe it either. The cold lasts a short while.

I appreciate your kind words regarding the service received by the staff. They are all focused on providing you with a memorable experience. I am glad they did just that.

Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit to the Omni Colonnade.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed here one night for business. I couldn't have asked for more. Room and bed were so comfortable. A second sink and makeup area is perfect if two people are staying in the room. The indoor pool and hot tub were so nice to have on a cool night. Check-in staff was so friendly- suggested I sign up as a select member to get free wi-fi and complementary drinks in the morning. It was so refreshing to get a cold juice and coke delivered to my door at the time I specified!
I will definitely return to this hotel if I am in the area again. Location is central and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
"Excellent Stay". Thank you for the rating.

I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service of the associates.

Look forward to being of service the next time your travels bring you to San Antonio.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Excellent Service Excellent Price Excellent Location I just think this Hotel has everything you need to be relax and happy. The breakfast is superior to any hotel near this are. The rooms have the perfect space and distribution, it has a mini bar, and the bathrooms are great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ernesto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniSAColonnade, General Manager at Omni San Antonio Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
"Excellent" regarding your recent stay is certainly appreciated.

Each and every associate is committed to provide just that and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Look forward to your next visit to the Omni Colonnade.

Delfin Ortiz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#23 of 356 in San Antonio
3,726 reviews
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 356 in San Antonio
3,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 356 in San Antonio
3,173 reviews
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#19 of 356 in San Antonio
3,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni San Antonio Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni San Antonio Hotel

Property: Omni San Antonio Hotel
Address: 9821 Colonnade Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78230-2257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni San Antonio Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni San Antonio Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni San Antonio Hotel Texas
Omni Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing